activation process

This is a discussion on activation process within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi there, can someone describe the activation process. Do you need a T-Mobile SIM for it? Can you activate it with ANY sim card !?!?! ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: activation process

  1. #1
    Junior Member pakal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    16

    activation process

    Hi there, can someone describe the activation process. Do you need a T-Mobile SIM for it? Can you activate it with ANY sim card !?!?!
    Pakal

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member TonyHoyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    132
    There isn't one.. this isn't an iphone.

    It steps you through creating a google account for the gmail/calendar/etc. syncing but you can skip that.

  4. #3
    Junior Member pakal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    16
    Ahh OK, I do not own one and I was looking at the google.com/phone page where it says "activate your phone" .............
    P_

  5. #4
    Senior Member TonyHoyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    132
    I think that's something to do with the contract phones.. it says "Only ported phone numbers require activation" and mentions T-mobile.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Network Speed By Location
    By TMODroids User in forum Nexus One
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 09:29 AM
  2. Rooting
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 07:35 AM

Search tags for this page

activation process for android
,
net10 activation process
,

net10 activation process android

,
wood grain
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum