FAO - UK based Nexus One Owners (prospective & current)

This is a discussion on FAO - UK based Nexus One Owners (prospective & current) within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; It tried, connects to the data connection and trys to transfer but after 5mins nothing has happend just has a red timmer mark next to ...

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55

Thread: FAO - UK based Nexus One Owners (prospective & current)

  1. #11
    Junior Member siimot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    It tried, connects to the data connection and trys to transfer but after 5mins nothing has happend just has a red timmer mark next to the picture
    Its a normal pay monthly contract sim

    Yeah it doesn't pick up the names when composing a text or msn, i will give that a try and way to edit all the contact or going to have to do this one by one

    Thanks for all the help, loving the phone so far

  2. #12
    Junior Member JMF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    29
    Sounds strange, if your data settings are definitely working correctly (try turning off your WiFi and then try and access the internet to make absolutely sure), if this is working I'd try deleting the mms APN and recreating it, being meticulous with the text entry.

    If this doesn't work have a hunt around on the web for some other mms APN configurations...

  3. #13
    Member wamchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    52
    Anyone knows the MMS setting for T-Mobile UK

  4. #14
    Junior Member Wendelius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by wamchu View Post
    Anyone knows the MMS setting for T-Mobile UK
    That would be useful!

    Wendelius

  5. #15
    Junior Member seefalden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Nexus one setting in 3mobile contract sim

    Hi guys
    Finally my new nexus one has arrived via the DHL. I already tide to a 24months contract with three mobile. I can make calls and send and receive massage on my nexus one using the Three SIM card that i have.

    My problem is that I'm not able to use the 2G or 3G.
    I'm wondering if anyone can help me to set my mobile.

    Best regards

  6. #16
    Member !!11oneone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    I've deleted the O2 MMS apn and re-entered it, all the details are right, but all I get is the 3G arrows trying to do something but the message stays there with the red icon.

    Might have to phone O2 and get them to send the settings over the air...

  7. #17
    Member !!11oneone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Just spoken to O2, and it's because I'm on an iPhone tariff - the settings are different (apparently).

    She's changed me on to an identical non-iPhone tariff as of tomorrow, which should hopefully fix it.

  8. #18
    Member wamchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by seefalden View Post
    Hi guys
    Finally my new nexus one has arrived via the DHL. I already tide to a 24months contract with three mobile. I can make calls and send and receive massage on my nexus one using the Three SIM card that i have.

    My problem is that I'm not able to use the 2G or 3G.
    I'm wondering if anyone can help me to set my mobile.

    Best regards
    3UK not have 2G network. They only have a 3G network. Reason you are able to use the phone to make call and send text message is becuase the phone is using 3G network. To use data service I sugest you talk to 3UK to get correct setting for phone.

  9. #19
    Member !!11oneone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Only half true. 3 phones will roam onto Orange to get a 2G signal when out of the 3 coverage area.

    I think what the poster means is they "can't use 2G or 3G data services".

    The easiest thing to do is phone 3 and ask them to send the settings to your phone.

    To put them in manually, you just need the proxy three.co.uk - no username or password. Same for the mms, but it's http://mms.um.three.co.uk:10021/mmsc

  10. #20
    Junior Member odelay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    7
    I've been messing about trying to get my Nexus One to send MMS messages with my iPhone O2 SIM, and was having no luck. In the end, I figured out that the reason it wasn't working is that the nexus one doesn't reduce the size of camera photos enough to fit O2's limitations for MMS. If you look at an iPhone's MMS settings, they've got a "Max message size" field set to 307200, i.e. 300kbytes. Photos I was taking with the nexus one were around 900kbytes. So I found if you crop a photo before sending it in the gallery app, it greatly reduces the file size and then it should send it fine.

    Here are the settings I'm using under settings/wireless & networks/mobile networks/access point names:

    For mobile internet:

    create a new APN
    Name: mobile web
    APN: idata.o2.co.uk
    Proxy: <LEAVE BLANK>
    Port: <LEAVE BLANK>
    Username: vertigo
    Password: password
    Server: <LEAVE BLANK>
    MMSC: <LEAVE BLANK>
    MMS proxy: <LEAVE BLANK>
    MMS port: <LEAVE BLANK>
    MCC: 234
    MNC: 10
    Authentication Type: <LEAVE BLANK>
    APN Type: <LEAVE BLANK>

    Then, create another one for MMS:

    Name: O2 MMS
    APN: idata.o2.co.uk
    Proxy: <LEAVE BLANK>
    Port: <LEAVE BLANK>
    Username: vertigo
    Password: password
    Server: <LEAVE BLANK>
    MMSC: http://mmsc.mms.o2.co.uk:8002
    MMS proxy: 193.113.200.195
    MMS port: 8080
    MCC: 234
    MNC: 10
    Authentication Type: <LEAVE BLANK>
    APN type: mms

    There you have it, should work after that. If it fails sending an MMS, just check the size of the message, by holding your finger on the messge, wait until you get a pop-up and select "View message details", which tells you the message size. If it's over 300kb, it won't send, so try reducing the size of the image by cropping it in the gallery app.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Got a samsung vibrant on my possession
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Vibrant
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 12:08 PM
  2. Anyone upset with the Epic 4G price tag?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 01:49 PM

Search tags for this page

porn fao android

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum