Paid stuff of the Android Store...

This is a discussion on Paid stuff of the Android Store... within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; how do you get charged for the paid apps/games off the store? does it get taken off your air-time balance or do you enter credit/debit ...

Thread: Paid stuff of the Android Store...

Paid stuff of the Android Store...

how do you get charged for the paid apps/games off the store? does it get taken off your air-time balance or do you enter credit/debit card details?

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place
    M_Woody's wallpaper pack.

I am a freelance/self-employed graphics designer, please take a look at my website www.m-woody.co.nr

200th post - 6th April, 2010.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

mah
    I haven't bought anything yet, but my understanding is that you have to have a Google Checkout account assigned to your account; you get billed through that.

mah is correct, Google checkout tied to a CC or a Debit Card.

ok, thanks y'all, you might as well close this thread now
    M_Woody's wallpaper pack.

I am a freelance/self-employed graphics designer, please take a look at my website www.m-woody.co.nr

200th post - 6th April, 2010.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Just make sure your happy with your Google account name! I bought some apps with my old Google account, then set up a new account later because the account name was silly. Anyway, no way to transfer the paid apps to my new account, so if you use a custom ROM for example and go to re-download your paid apps, they wont be there, very annoying!

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy82 View Post