UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch

This is a discussion on UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Originally Posted by johnny cizzle No it doesn't the pinch zoom is much nicer than on dolphin though. Originally Posted by ArcticWolf Does this enable ...

Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 252

Thread: UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch

  1. #111
    Member ArcticWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    No it doesn't the pinch zoom is much nicer than on dolphin though.
    Quote Originally Posted by ArcticWolf View Post
    Does this enable multi touch on the keyboard?
    Shame. Maybe in the future.

  2. #112
    Junior Member blacksilva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    21
    i manually updated mine and it is awesome!

    well done google, well done!

  3. #113
    Android Lurker Cubanito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Looks like manual update is the way to go, nothing yet in Chicago

  4. #114
    Senior Member Bishop6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    937

    Talking

    Still waiting, guess I will have to go the manual route.... impatient

  5. #115
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    I'm in Chicago and did manual.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cubanito View Post
    Looks like manual update is the way to go, nothing yet in Chicago

  6. #116
    Senior Member lrsone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    How do you manually update it

  7. #117
    Junior Member blisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    [How-To] Force 2/2/2010 OTA Update - Android Forums

    Is how to update it manually. I had to manually reselect tmobile as my network operator under settings -> wireless networks but after that I got data. Was pretty smooth and painless. Also data roaming was off so you might want to change that back if you had it enabled before (I did and I'm almost positive I won't get data roaming charges).

    Its an awesome update. Pinch to zoom works where it said it would. It's *MUCH* faster. I think they unlocked all the ram. Boots faster, homescreen apps thing flies in 100x faster.. and yes this is comparing to reboots before. Under version it says 2.1- update1 now. I also get HSDPA in my apartment (check by going to *#*#4636#*#* then phone info. It'll say it under network type). So overall it looks great.

  8. #118
    Senior Member Spydaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    157
    OK. The new Google maps adds a few really cool new features under "labs". The polar clock dynamic wallpapers finally work and it seems as everything runs a little faster. The OS has been fixed as a whole. I have not been able to check the pink blur with the camera yet but te multi touch is awesome.!!
    MOTO DROID & :nexusx:NEXUS ONE

  9. #119
    Junior Member Nevsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by iPhoneSlayer View Post
    It's 4:30 in Houston and all is not well!!
    Nothing yet.
    I hear ya bro..I live in Houston as well nothing yet..but god I can't wait

  10. #120
    Senior Member lrsone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by blisk View Post
    [How-To] Force 2/2/2010 OTA Update - Android Forums

    Is how to update it manually. I had to manually reselect tmobile as my network operator under settings -> wireless networks but after that I got data. Was pretty smooth and painless. Also data roaming was off so you might want to change that back if you had it enabled before (I did and I'm almost positive I won't get data roaming charges).

    Its an awesome update. Pinch to zoom works where it said it would. It's *MUCH* faster. I think they unlocked all the ram. Boots faster, homescreen apps thing flies in 100x faster.. and yes this is comparing to reboots before. Under version it says 2.1- update1 now. I also get HSDPA in my apartment (check by going to *#*#4636#*#* then phone info. It'll say it under network type). So overall it looks great.
    That didn't seem to work.

Page 12 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

multitouch myphone patch

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum