UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch

This is a discussion on UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Originally Posted by kevindaledavis Originally Posted by johnny cizzle Does anyone know if this update fixes the polar clock. Live wallpaper? I don't remember what ...

Page 9 of 26 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 252

Thread: UPDATE IS OUT! enables multi-touch

  1. #81
    Android Lurker Cubanito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kevindaledavis View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Does anyone know if this update fixes the polar clock. Live wallpaper?
    I don't remember what the failure mode was. I just set my background to polar clock, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed the color, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed back to my original wallpaper "Red Magic Smoke". :nexusx:
    Ok I feel like a fool. Did not know you could change the color of the magic smoke LOL. Thanks dude!

  2. #82
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    I wonder if I click on "check for updates" a hundred times a day, will it update any faster? ;-)

  3. #83
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    Incidentally, I am surprised this update didn't come with the fix for the apps size restriction.

  4. #84
    Junior Member cj2185's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    17
    Oh man...I really hope i get it today and enjoy using my n1 even more!

  5. #85
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by kevindaledavis View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Does anyone know if this update fixes the polar clock. Live wallpaper?
    I don't remember what the failure mode was. I just set my background to polar clock, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed the color, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed back to my original wallpaper "Red Magic Smoke". :nexusx:
    try setting it to a Dynamic setting in polar clock

  6. #86
    Member Quantic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    35
    Can confirm that clock now works with dynamic colours too.

  7. #87
    Junior Member nak#57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kevindaledavis View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Does anyone know if this update fixes the polar clock. Live wallpaper?
    I don't remember what the failure mode was. I just set my background to polar clock, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed the color, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed back to my original wallpaper "Red Magic Smoke". :nexusx:
    tey setting it to a Dynamic setting in polar clock

    ive tried both dynamic (polar and black hole) and both work

  8. #88
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by nak#57 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by kevindaledavis View Post

    I don't remember what the failure mode was. I just set my background to polar clock, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed the color, hit set wallpaper, and it did it. Changed back to my original wallpaper "Red Magic Smoke". :nexusx:
    tey setting it to a Dynamic setting in polar clock

    ive tried both dynamic (polar and black hole) and both work
    nice.

  9. #89
    Senior Member kevindaledavis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny cizzle View Post
    try setting it to a Dynamic setting in polar clock
    Yep, what they said. Both polar bear and black hole are working. :nexusx:

    AT&T ne:nexusx:us S on AT&T
    AT&T ne:nexusx:us one on Taiwan Mobile [Missing in Taipei]
    Archos 70 with UrukDroid

  10. #90
    Senior Member davidalow44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    125
    Scanning through all this anticipatory excitement, the question is: how does Google know where we are in order to issue the update? The only reasonable answer is that each N1 polls every now and then, through whatever internet connection we have running at the time, and then receives notification from Google. Hmm?

Page 9 of 26 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

multitouch myphone patch

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum