System update/AT&T recognized?

This is a discussion on System update/AT&T recognized? within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Thanks^ I'll check that out....

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: System update/AT&T recognized?

  1. #11
    Junior Member Finishlinewrx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks^ I'll check that out.

  2. #12
    Junior Member ChiTmobileGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Finishlinewrx View Post
    Swapped sim out to my extra phone and the at&t site let me drop the 30$ plan off and go back to the 10 family plan.

    I'm not playing this game with them with a phone that wont even run on their 3g.

    Any good T-Mobile plans worth while?

    Could the slow internet have anything to do with the nexus phones downloading the update in large groups?

    Go to t-mobile and get the 79.99 unlimited talk text and web plan..its called even more plus. Everything for 80 unlimited and NO CONTRACT!!!

  3. #13
    Senior Member kevindaledavis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Finishlinewrx View Post
    Swapped sim out to my extra phone and the at&t site let me drop the 30$ plan off and go back to the 10 family plan.

    I'm not playing this game with them with a phone that wont even run on their 3g.

    Any good T-Mobile plans worth while?

    Could the slow internet have anything to do with the nexus phones downloading the update in large groups?
    T-Mobile has a $59.99 a month with 500 minutes and unlimited text / data. If I could move all 4 of us from AT&T to T-Mobile, an unlimited everything would be about 1/2 price of what I'm paying not for a mishmash of 1400 minutes / unlimited text and 2 unlimited data.

    T-Mobile just needs a few more towers around where my kids live.

    Or I need to stop paying for their phones :nexusx:

    As for AT&T and the data plan, I'm on a $35 smart phone unlimited data from my Tilt, so I'm already paying too much for data.

    AT&T ne:nexusx:us S on AT&T
    AT&T ne:nexusx:us one on Taiwan Mobile [Missing in Taipei]
    Archos 70 with UrukDroid

  4. #14
    Member giodelgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69
    I updated manually but the thing is that we might get bumped to $30/mo because ATT might have the N1 and I don't want to return this model and get the ATT 3G version, i'm ok with the edge battery life...

    could be IMEI enforced.
    I switched from Symbian to Android on January 6 2010...

    ...then I sold my N1 to get the AT&T version but I'll wait for a qwerty solution from google or better with AT&T band support and got the Nokia E75...

    lol

  5. #15
    Senior Member sotorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    272
    Or walk into a t-mobile store tell them you are thinking from switching from ATT and they might give you some good plan deals or match the ones you are currently on.

  6. #16
    Junior Member cadams05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    24
    Hmmm... I got the system update last evening after midnight automatically, but I haven't noticed anything different relative to connectivity. The internet seems consistent with the way it was before. Speed doesn't appear to have changed.

    I'm AT&T - on Family Unlimited Data for $30 as well. I can't stand jumping around cell providers. It's like moving from Cable to DTV, I waited 10 years just because I operate on the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" hypothesis. I've had T-Mobile (good customer service - fair network), Sprint (HATE SPRINT - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED) You could not pay me to go back to the games they play.

    I've been on AT&T ever since dumping T-Mobile about 2 years ago because I changed employers and I love them. Their customer service sets them apart. Unfortunate about their band frequency for 3&4G, but Edge serves my purposes. I really don't know what all the need is for speed on a cell phone, it gets me my email, a quick look at a web page or a download for an MP3 file of a voice mail, but who's got the eyes or the desire to actually use a smart phone for what a laptop is made for. It's a phone, not a computer. (Well kinda)

  7. #17
    Member cortez.i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    39
    @Finishlinewrx - was your update done OTA or manually? i'm also on at&t with a manually applied update and i'm still using the $10/monthly data package on my family plan. anyway now that i have "the heads-up-notice" i'll be closely monitoring my account.

  8. #18
    Junior Member Finishlinewrx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by cortez.i View Post
    @Finishlinewrx - was your update done OTA or manually? i'm also on at&t with a manually applied update and i'm still using the $10/monthly data package on my family plan. anyway now that i have "the heads-up-notice" i'll be closely monitoring my account.
    It was OTA. It popped up a message box and said install new updates.

    I've changed it back twice to the family plan and it last about 6hrs, then I get another sms saying this phone requires a data package. My account still show the last locked phone I had on there from a few years back.

    AT&T customer service couldnt tell me why it added it. Then I got a let me talk to my suppervisor and never got a call back.

  9. #19
    Junior Member cadams05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    24
    Automatically

  10. #20
    Junior Member enOsuxeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Powered on my phone this morning and received two 'free' text messages alerting me that I should be using a smartphone data plan. Installed the update 2 days ago over the air. Check email and was notified that I had been 'upgraded' to their $30 unlimited smartphone data plan. Had been on the $15 unlimited.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

at&t 3&4g uprade

,

at&t system update

,

bad at&t system update

,

t mobile new 3&4g bands

,

what is att&t system update

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum