Supersonic is gonna crush Nexus one

This is a discussion on Supersonic is gonna crush Nexus one within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Enjoy waiting for another year for your super duper phone! Oh yah. 4g sounds hella nice. I want to know how much it cost. $40 ...

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50

Thread: Supersonic is gonna crush Nexus one

  1. #21
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Enjoy waiting for another year for your super duper phone!

    Oh yah. 4g sounds hella nice. I want to know how much it cost. $40 $50?

  2. #22
    Senior Member number 9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    114
    4G doesn't impress me, personally. I've tested Sprint's network(I have 2 wimax/EVDO modems with me at all times), and it's not that reliable, not to mention, it's hardly available anywhere yet. If the phone is dual 3/4G, then that might be a good thing, but by the time Sprint has a decent WiMax network, T-Mo will have upgraded to HSPA+, and if our 3G issues can't be fixed with software, surely the next iteration of N1 will have also hit the market.

    Locked, CDMA, Sprint---deal killers.

    I'll stick it out with T-Mobile, excellent customer service really does make up for a lot of the other issues.

  3. #23
    Senior Member NexusNuckie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    145

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty View Post
    Nice of you to sign up to post your purchasing plans, it's something we're all oh so interested in.

    HAHAHA!! Just wait til his next post when he will talk about which credit card he used to buy the Nexus One :nexusx: cause he doesn't have the patience to wait. :rofl3:

  4. #24
    Member yhbae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    53
    I currently have HTC Magic with Sense UI installed. Even with this relatively low powered device, I think the performance is pretty good. The main annoyance is that since it is based on 1.5, not all apps work. When I switch to Nexus One by the end of this week, I think I am going to miss Sense UI. It definitely has its own charm.

    On the positive side, N1 offers so much more in other ways, so I am still very optimistic about this switch.

  5. #25
    Member misticjeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by number 9 View Post
    4G doesn't impress me, personally.
    Me neither... I have personally tried Clear 4G here in Las Vegas and it is spotty at best (canceled after 1mo.) It does NOT work inside large buildings unless you're next to a window, i.e. no signal at all!!! I'll wait for LTE.

  6. #26
    Member okcoolthnx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by misticjeff View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by number 9 View Post
    4G doesn't impress me, personally.
    Me neither... I have personally tried Clear 4G here in Las Vegas and it is spotty at best (canceled after 1mo.) It does NOT work inside large buildings unless you're next to a window, i.e. no signal at all!!! I'll wait for LTE.

    4G is a general term. Do you know which technology it was? Wimax hsdpa+ hell it could've been lte!

  7. #27
    Junior Member idioteknQues's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    i wish sprint had this phone now. i left sprint because they had no good phones. heck i wish sprint had the nexus 1 and i'd have that now.

    but i traveled around the country for work with a sprint aircard. i was streaming video (directv supercast) everywhere with zero hiccups and the internet was blazing fast. i had a sprint phone for years for personal use, their network destroys t-mobiles. but my contract was up and the nexus 1 came out.

    while i love the nexus 1, it has some serious issues. i hope they are fixed, but to even say t-mo's network kills sprint network is just fanboyism.

    sure having a phone that can work overseas is great, but i bet most people that say that don't even have a passport. omg this phone is unlocked (this means you can get it on ****ty EDGE with AT&T) or just go overseas once very few yeras. WHO CARES? this is a great feature if you sell this phone to other T-Mo users or travel overseas as an international business tycoon. if you aren't the interlational country-hopping tycoon, i'd rather sell a phone on sprint's network, cause they have MORE USERS! selling it to the few AT&T users that don't mind EDGE isn't a big f'in help!

    those two arguments are stupid. if this darn nexus1 could hold on to a 3g signal and not have so many bugs, maybe the T-mo network and knowing i could use this in Spain or on AT&T Edge would be great features, but unfortunately THAT IS NOT THE CASE.
    ---------------------
    www.simplyathos.com

  8. #28
    Junior Member idioteknQues's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by number 9 View Post
    if our 3G issues can't be fixed with software, surely the next iteration of N1 will have also hit the market.
    talk about being a fanboy - you have already forgiven a manufacturer for selling you a deficient device in a MAJOR WAY, i.e. not even being able to handle 3G data ok until the next iteration, and that's OK TO YOU. why the heck should i have to pay for a device that can't function on 3g ( a pretty f'in big detail) and have to buy the 2nd generation to do so? and you blow that off like it's just dandy?

    do you realize how pathetic that is? you are the kind of sucker manufacturers count on to pump out crummy devices knowing that stupid consumers will just lay down and surrender their brains.
    ---------------------
    www.simplyathos.com

  9. #29
    Member misticjeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by okcoolthnx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by misticjeff View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by number 9 View Post
    4G doesn't impress me, personally.
    Me neither... I have personally tried Clear 4G here in Las Vegas and it is spotty at best (canceled after 1mo.) It does NOT work inside large buildings unless you're next to a window, i.e. no signal at all!!! I'll wait for LTE.

    4G is a general term. Do you know which technology it was? Wimax hsdpa+ hell it could've been lte!
    Clear 4G is WIMAX... I would be driving to work as I do everyday and in the same spots I had perfect 3G coverage, the WIMAX would lose connection.

    I work in a casino/hotel and once inside, forget it, no signal at all. I know why, but what's the point if I have to be outside to use it.

  10. #30
    Junior Member mdmsupra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by idioteknQues View Post
    i wish sprint had this phone now. i left sprint because they had no good phones. heck i wish sprint had the nexus 1 and i'd have that now.

    but i traveled around the country for work with a sprint aircard. i was streaming video (directv supercast) everywhere with zero hiccups and the internet was blazing fast. i had a sprint phone for years for personal use, their network destroys t-mobiles. but my contract was up and the nexus 1 came out.

    while i love the nexus 1, it has some serious issues. i hope they are fixed, but to even say t-mo's network kills sprint network is just fanboyism.

    sure having a phone that can work overseas is great, but i bet most people that say that don't even have a passport. omg this phone is unlocked (this means you can get it on ****ty EDGE with AT&T) or just go overseas once very few yeras. WHO CARES? this is a great feature if you sell this phone to other T-Mo users or travel overseas as an international business tycoon. if you aren't the interlational country-hopping tycoon, i'd rather sell a phone on sprint's network, cause they have MORE USERS! selling it to the few AT&T users that don't mind EDGE isn't a big f'in help!

    those two arguments are stupid. if this darn nexus1 could hold on to a 3g signal and not have so many bugs, maybe the T-mo network and knowing i could use this in Spain or on AT&T Edge would be great features, but unfortunately THAT IS NOT THE CASE.
    Finally some sense around here for somone who has the N1. Point recieved. Its amazing how they pass it off as unlocked. Unlocked means you go to a ****tier connection with AT&T than you already have I guess. I posted about this in another thread seeing if I could activate it on Boost. Its not gonna happen ever. I have had Tmobile before and the 3g is just pathetic. That is if the N1 can even get the signal and hold onto it. I have used a HTC hero b4 on sprint and the phone can stream live TV, and pandora at the same time with no problems while suring the web. Sprint at least has been around for 20 years and their network is established. Might not be the best, but what is? Verizon? Which over charges everyone? IMO Sprint you get what you pay for, not the best of everything, but reliable and very affordable.

    I have Boost mobile on a BB 8330 and I just drove cross country from San Antonio to San Diego. Since boost runs ons Sprints Network I was able to stream Pandora in 3G for at least 85% of the trip. And my phone sucks ass and cost me $250 bucks. Now google wants me to shell out twice as much for a smaller network also in which there phone barley can stay connected to? How is this reasonable I ask you?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

content

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum