browser freezed

This is a discussion on browser freezed within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; anyone have trouble with the stock browser? it keeps on freezing on me, and i hit stop but it still looks like it's refreshing. so ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: browser freezed

  1. #1
    Senior Member deel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    300

    browser freezed

    anyone have trouble with the stock browser? it keeps on freezing on me, and i hit stop but it still looks like it's refreshing. so i downloaded dolphin browser and it works with no problems. the first time this happened, i did a battery pull, but i dont want to do that every time. also, i didnt download any task killers b/c of the sticky thread saying that they are unnecessary. anyone else experience this or have solutions?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member deel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    300
    thanks. the only thing i recalled was i was trying to get to a webpage, glassdoor.com, and when that didnt work, i just tried using google search page, i dont recall anything else. guess i'll give the task killer a try and use if for these troublesome apps/programs

  4. #3
    Member serialtoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    89
    Froze? :-D
    Microsoft Product Adviser
    :nexusx:Android Developer

  5. #4
    Senior Member deel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    300
    i actually meant to say freezes, but hit the wrong key and didnt notice until it was too late

  6. #5
    Senior Member Iggy82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    206
    Have you got latest OTA update? I can't say I've experienced any problems with the browser.

  7. #6
    Senior Member deel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    300
    yes i have, there's only one official one, right?

  8. #7
    cxm
    cxm is offline
    Senior Member cxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    235
    right - I can't say I've ever had an issue with the stock browser

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum