Activation in other country

This is a discussion on Activation in other country within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Hi to everybody. My problem is in following: I am planning to buy Nexus One in USA unlocked (cca. 530$) and now I see on ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Activation in other country

  1. #1
    Junior Member cvelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Activation in other country

    Hi to everybody.
    My problem is in following:
    I am planning to buy Nexus One in USA unlocked (cca. 530$) and now I see on the google's page some activation button. And Im wondering why activation is not supported in my country (Serbia), and what does it mean. Does it lock some features or else?
    Thanks.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member NexusNuckie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    145

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by cvelle View Post
    Hi to everybody.
    My problem is in following:
    I am planning to buy Nexus One in USA unlocked (cca. 530$) and now I see on the google's page some activation button. And Im wondering why activation is not supported in my country (Serbia), and what does it mean. Does it lock some features or else?
    Thanks.
    Google will not sell to your Country yet. There are only 4 places they currently sell the Nexus One to.

  4. #3
    Junior Member shankii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by NexusNuckie View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cvelle View Post
    Hi to everybody.
    My problem is in following:
    I am planning to buy Nexus One in USA unlocked (cca. 530$) and now I see on the google's page some activation button. And Im wondering why activation is not supported in my country (Serbia), and what does it mean. Does it lock some features or else?
    Thanks.
    Google will not sell to your Country yet. There are only 4 places they currently sell the Nexus One to.
    but they can be used in other countries right?

    Hes gonna buy it from the US and take it to serbia

  5. #4
    Android Lurker venki5star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    0
    Hey Shankil,
    The activation is for T-Mobile contracted phone. Don't worry about that if you are buying an unlocked phone.

  6. #5
    Senior Member xPatriicK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    484
    Hello,
    I'm using the Nexus One in germany and there are no limitations.
    You don't need the "activate my phone" button, it just contains a crappy user manual
    Follow me on Twitter @xPatriick
    Feel free to buy me a beer if I helped you
    This is what I use on my Nexus One (ROM, Kernel, special Apps)

  7. #6
    Member TerD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    30

    No need to activate

    Worked first time right out of the box in Belgium. Few questions about local 3G coverage but it does what it's supposed to do as an unlocked phone.

    TerD

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Network Speed By Location
    By TMODroids User in forum Nexus One
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 09:29 AM
  2. Rooting
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 07:35 AM

Search tags for this page

google nexus country lock

,

nexus s country lock

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum