Multitouch broken on Nexus One, G1, MyTouch...

This is a discussion on Multitouch broken on Nexus One, G1, MyTouch... within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; Ive noticed it a LONG time ago. I always thought it was the game itself not my Nexus One....

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 70

Thread: Multitouch broken on Nexus One, G1, MyTouch...

  1. #11
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Ive noticed it a LONG time ago. I always thought it was the game itself not my Nexus One.
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. #12
    Member minedune2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    Ive noticed it a LONG time ago. I always thought it was the game itself not my Nexus One.
    Yea i just read more into itso im not sure what to think
    I deleted that post

  3. #13
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    This is really bugging me. I feel like my phone is inferior to the Droid, which just ticks me off lol..
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #14
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    This is really bugging me. I feel like my phone is inferior to the Droid, which just ticks me off lol..
    What do you propose to do about it?
    Impatiently wait for Google programmers to attempt to fix this issue while I sit here wishing I never paid for these multitouch games. :rofl3:
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #15
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by alphawave7 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    This is really bugging me. I feel like my phone is inferior to the Droid, which just ticks me off lol..
    What do you propose to do about it?
    Impatiently wait for Google programmers to attempt to fix this issue while I sit here wishing I never paid for these multitouch games. :rofl3:
    yea too bad its a hardware issue...or i should say "function" since according to some this isnt an issue...
    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  6. #16
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Cyanogen from XDA Forums posted he discovered a file that was enabled on Droid that is disabled on Nexus One. He said he triee enabling it and it got rid of part of the axis flip problem. Might be a fix somehow.
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  7. #17
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339
    can u link me please because apparantly some google engeneer thinks otherwise

    “Sorry I meant exactly what I said: this is how the touch screen hardware on the Nexus One works (which is essentially the same screen as on the G1 and myTouch). The Droid has a sensor from a different manufacturer, with different behavior. Other phones will likewise have different sensors.”Dianne HackbornAndroid framework engineer

    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  8. #18
    Senior Member ezeddiekun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    776
    Froyo 2.2 Stock
    RA-nexus-v1.7.0
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #19
    Member Joshhawaii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    78
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    Well I'm a little glad about cyanogen finding a partial solution. The thing that surprised me more on the test was the points were sticking when the axis (axees?) crossed one another. That looks cheap, and cyanogen said that the sticking is still happening. I am shocked that the Droid works better on this when the Nexus One was billed as Google's baby.
    If it's a hardware problem, then there's no fix. After Apple's thing blows over will we come with torches and pitchforks looking for a replacement and fix?

  10. #20
    Junior Member StuMcBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by ezeddiekun View Post
    If anyone can fix it, its Cyanogen! :D

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum