Nexus One 3G For ATT - On Sale Now!

This is a discussion on Nexus One 3G For ATT - On Sale Now! within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; N1 is a smartphone, therefore data plan will still cost $30....

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 79

Thread: Nexus One 3G For ATT - On Sale Now!

  1. #51
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    N1 is a smartphone, therefore data plan will still cost $30.

  2. #52
    Member FastMhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    N1 is a smartphone, therefore data plan will still cost $30.
    ATT doesn't have to know that. Neither does T-Mobile.

  3. #53
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    they know exactly what phone you use.

  4. #54
    Member giodelgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    they know exactly what phone you use.
    nope, they didn't know I used unlocked Nokias for 3 years and got 10 dollar data plan with 3g, when I switched to N1 they knew I had it because I was using ALOT of data in EDGE, so my guess is that as long you use 3G they won't know...

    fkng N1 -___-'
    I switched from Symbian to Android on January 6 2010...

    ...then I sold my N1 to get the AT&T version but I'll wait for a qwerty solution from google or better with AT&T band support and got the Nokia E75...

    lol

  5. #55
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    If you have access to your AT&T account online, you'll find a picture of your phone right where they list your phone number.

  6. #56
    Senior Member Eplchamps0304's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    If you have access to your AT&T account online, you'll find a picture of your phone right where they list your phone number.
    True but that doesnt mean anything. Mine would show iphone 3gs yet I never had the mandatory data plan.

  7. #57
    Senior Member deel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    If you have access to your AT&T account online, you'll find a picture of your phone right where they list your phone number.
    this isnt true, when i had a blackberry curve, i had to change the pic myself. but for some reason they knew i had a blackberry and so i had to have the mandatory blackberry plan

  8. #58
    Member giodelgado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by deel View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    If you have access to your AT&T account online, you'll find a picture of your phone right where they list your phone number.
    this isnt true, when i had a blackberry curve, i had to change the pic myself. but for some reason they knew i had a blackberry and so i had to have the mandatory blackberry plan
    then maybe they are based on the IMEI #, does this mean that soon AT&T will subsidize the N1?...
    I switched from Symbian to Android on January 6 2010...

    ...then I sold my N1 to get the AT&T version but I'll wait for a qwerty solution from google or better with AT&T band support and got the Nokia E75...

    lol

  9. #59
    Senior Member Eplchamps0304's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by giodelgado View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by deel View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dixy2k View Post
    If you have access to your AT&T account online, you'll find a picture of your phone right where they list your phone number.
    this isnt true, when i had a blackberry curve, i had to change the pic myself. but for some reason they knew i had a blackberry and so i had to have the mandatory blackberry plan
    then maybe they are based on the IMEI #, does this mean that soon AT&T will subsidize the N1?...
    Has att even acknowledged the existence of the n1.

  10. #60
    Senior Member judeeg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    446
    Yep they acknowledge the N1. I called in about 3 weeks ago to cancel my 9700 BB plan. while I was on the phone with him, he said "I see you are using the Google Nexus One". I said yes. he also told me I had to keep my smart phone plan because the N1 is a smart phone. lol I know it is but I am on edge can't use the 3g. I am going to call in again since they now have the N1 on 3g and see if I can get off the smart phone plan. It is not as smart as their own 3g N1 evidently.
    They are too money hungry.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Google Nexus One Froyo
    Rooted ~ CM 6RC3~ CM6.0 N1~ Nightlies ~
    Was Using~ eViL's NXSense v.1.21.3 - 720p, BT, FM, Hotspots, Kitchen Sink
    Was Using~ MicroMod's 2.12 Desire SuperHybrid
    Was Using~ MicroMod's Gingerbread CM7 Custom ROM v1.2 (DT's-Ap2Ext,Bat%,Themed
    Was Using ~ BlackDroid's Nexus One - UD 3.1.0Rom
    Was Using ~ CM 7 Gingerbread Green or Blue ExtremeMod ROM
    Now ~ CM NIGHTLY'S




Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung Infuse Pictures
    By danDroid in forum Samsung Infuse 4G
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 10:10 AM

Search tags for this page

nexus att android sale

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum