Can't Decide on Droid or N1

This is a discussion on Can't Decide on Droid or N1 within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; This being an N1 forum, I think I'll know the answer I'll get, but I could use some advice from people that might know more ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can't Decide on Droid or N1

Can't Decide on Droid or N1

This being an N1 forum, I think I'll know the answer I'll get, but I could use some advice from people that might know more or have more experience than I do with the Droid and N1.

I currently have an old flip-phone and am a VZW customer nearing my two-year contract ending. I've been holding out for 'Spring 2010" when the N1 would hit VZW, but it's getting harder and harder. I am also going on my honeymoon next week and having a nice new smartphone would be a real boon.

I don't want T-Mobile service; I am happy with Verizon and don't believe T-Mobile has the kind of network want.

Here are the pros and cons as I see them:

Droid:
    +Slightly larger screen than N1
    +Can buy it right now, apparently for $50 from what I've seen online (wirefly, Amazon)
    +I like the look more than N1 (very distinct!)

-Keyboard which I (probably) will never use and I've heard isn't that great
    -STILL not running 2.1!

N1:
    +AMOLED screen supposed to look nicer
    +Faster than Droid
    +No keyboard, which I like
    +Made and supported directly by Google - I believe Google will get updates and cool stuff going way faster than VZW and Moto (and 2.1 is a big example!)
    +Better noise cancellation?

-$300?
    -Not on VZW yet
    -Bad 3G (may be T-Mobile issue)
    -Bottom buttons slightly off
    -Multitouch issue due to inferior touchscreen hardware