Huge radio bug in my ATT N1!

This is a discussion on Huge radio bug in my ATT N1! within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; My N1 was sitting on my desk 5 bars 3G and wifi on. I went to send a text and it failed. Tried a diff ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Huge radio bug in my ATT N1!

  1. #1
    Junior Member richard371's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28

    Huge radio bug in my ATT N1!

    My N1 was sitting on my desk 5 bars 3G and wifi on. I went to send a text and it failed. Tried a diff number and it failed. Tried making phone calls and nothing happend. Turned off the wifi and noticed I had 5 bars but no 3G or E symbol. I just got a network error when trying to access web pages. I rebooted the phone and it was fine. This is a huge huge problem. If this happens I will not know it and miss important calls, sms etc Still got data on the wifi. If this happens again I am going to have to switch back to my trusty iPhone. As much as I want to love the radio software/reception has some serious issues. Based on research on the forums I don't think it is my unit thats faulty esp since a reboot fixed it.

    It will be curious to see if others have this issue.

    I realy hope HTC/Google releases a better radio FW for this device or its going back withing the 30 day.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Junior Member richard371's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28
    looks like others are having this issue on tmobile too.

    Messages won't send! - Android Forums

    and here:
    http://androidforums.com/nexus-one/4...g-service.html

  4. #3
    Junior Member Badandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    24
    FWIW, I've had the ATT Nexus One since yesterday mid-day and all of my texts have sent just fine. Fingers crossed.

  5. #4
    Junior Member richard371's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28
    Humm I have 5 bars 3g in my house dont know why it would drop the signal.

    Badandy. It didn't happen thur or fri. It may happen an hour from now, a day from now, a month who knows. I would hate to miss an important call or sms esp work as I am on the server team.

  6. #5
    Junior Member richard371's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28
    Yea im not big into rooting. As long as Google/HTC is working on it.

  7. #6
    T&C
    T&C is offline
    Member T&C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    70
    It happens from time to time, just turn off and back on should be fine.

    Just like making a call and you get a bad connection!

    Trusty iPhone that cant multi task? wont ever have flash, please...

  8. #7
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    It doesn't sound too reasonable to turn the phone on and off in order to function as it should.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. U.S. Receives New Android Market
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2010, 04:26 PM
Android Forum