iPhone to be unlocked and sold for different carriers like Nexus One

This is a discussion on iPhone to be unlocked and sold for different carriers like Nexus One within the Nexus One forums, part of the Google Phones category; I just read about that and thought man google should have pattented selling unlocked phones like that.... Yup here you go Official: Apple now offering ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: iPhone to be unlocked and sold for different carriers like Nexus One

  1. #1
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339

    iPhone to be unlocked and sold for different carriers like Nexus One

    I just read about that and thought man google should have pattented selling unlocked phones like that....

    Yup here you go Official: Apple now offering iPhones contract free (updated: not unlocked) - Engadget
    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member keyplyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    708
    Got the link?








  4. #3
    Senior Member d1mitrov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    339
    nm I guess they'll just be contract free but still only for att..
    :nexusx: Nexus One Beta Tester

  5. #4
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    You can still jailbreak in order to unlock them.

  6. #5
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    I'm sure they need to unload the last batch before 4g rolls out.

  7. #6
    Senior Member thomaslkuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    344
    It's still locked, which means that when I go overseas, I can't pop in the sim from that country and use it. Stupid. My phone I can go any where and pop in the Sim card from that country and bam, I'm in business.
    Nexus One - CyanogenMod-5.0.6-N1
    Amon_RA Recovery v1.7.0
    2.6.33.2-cyanogenmod
    kmobs@ubuntu #3
    BUILD: EPE54B
    Baseband: 32.26.00.24U_4.04.00.03_2
    Swype BETA : NexTHEME Morph
    Juice Defender
    Follow me on Twitter

  8. #7
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    Does it need removable battery?

  9. #8
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    Not to be sarcastic or anything, but why?

  10. #9
    Senior Member dixy2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    288
    I guess I'm asking just because it's not obvious to me, as I have a car charger just in case the battery runs out. I wouldn't like to carry an extra battery in pocket anyway.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. how do i connect my contacts with facebook
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 04:37 AM
  2. Hands-on with the Sprint Epic 4G from Android Central
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 02:13 AM
Android Forum