Google instant

This is a discussion on Google instant within the Nexus S forums, part of the Google Phones category; Where is the option for google instant I could of swore it was there when I got my phone but now don't have the option ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Google instant

  1. #1
    Junior Member Nexone2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7

    Question Google instant

    Where is the option for google instant I could of swore it was there when I got my phone but now don't have the option to turn on any suggestion?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    check to see if your on "classical" or "mobile" mode on the site...

    But i too noticed it disappear sometimes. But once i clicked it, it seems always enabled (as long as i dont clear the cache i may think, correct me if wrong )

  4. #3
    Junior Member Nexone2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Just tried it with no luck just doesn't show up, I wonder if there's a check mark I'm missing?

  5. #4
    Senior Member N1David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    866
    On my browser, it is right there under the google search box. I tried it and turned it off, but still items appear as I type letters in the search box.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Nexone2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    I was able to c it when I first got the phone but all of the sudden it just stop showing up I tried resetting the browser and still nothing im hoping I won't have to do a master reset

  7. #6
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    Now i see it all the time... always enabled too

    sent from my Nexus One via Tapatalk (probably in my bus)

  8. #7
    Junior Member Nexone2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    What did u do to make it appear?

  9. #8
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    Nothing ! Lol who knows... looks like a glitch to me... easy come easy go sadly... when you see it click it to enable it forever maybe itll go again when cache and data are wiped off the browser...

    sent from my Nexus One via Tapatalk (probably in my bus)

  10. #9
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    Well soon see as im flashing a new rom... ill tell you if still enabled

    sent from my Nexus One via Tapatalk (probably in my bus)

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum