Just bought a Nexus S 4 G

This is a discussion on Just bought a Nexus S 4 G within the Nexus S forums, part of the Google Phones category; I'm probably older than a lot of folks here, but just bought a Nexus S 4G phone. I'm looking for applications, ideas and advice for ...

Thread: Just bought a Nexus S 4 G

Just bought a Nexus S 4 G

I'm probably older than a lot of folks here, but just bought a Nexus S 4G phone. I'm looking for applications, ideas and advice for this device. I would like to have voice texting, and some construction related apps I read about in FineHomebuilding magazine. I'm a futures trader, interested in apps related to trading, but will not be trading using this device.
    Do most people use these silicon skins with a belt attachment device?
    Do I hook it up to my computer and download the apps to the computer drive and then transfer to the phone?
    Working my way through the mammoth manual online. I came from a basic phone to this. Yikes !
    Thank you for any thoughts,and help it's quite the piece of hardware !!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

To download apps you need to go to the market app on the phone or the online market on your computer. The best way to learn would probably be to just use the phone and mess around a little.

Just got my Nexus 3

had the Pre for years never thought I would change but this is so cool. Trying to get use to all the apps, size of screen. Froze once, just pulled the battery did not know what else to do, a screen with lots of selections came up and was worried not to erase everything I had but worked perfect. For some reason most of my contacts are 2 to 4 times each. Maybe because I loaded work and home email programs, and two gmails me and wifes so we share appointments. Any easy way to correct. Doing one at a time...