Nexus S Network Connection Issues.

This is a discussion on Nexus S Network Connection Issues. within the Nexus S forums, part of the Google Phones category; **FRENCH** (English Below) Bonjour tout le monde, Aujourd'hui j'ai eu la chance de me faire donner un Nexus S par une amie chez Rogers. Pour ...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Nexus S Network Connection Issues.

  1. #1
    Junior Member Mnkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Nexus S Network Connection Issues.

    **FRENCH** (English Below)

    Bonjour tout le monde,

    Aujourd'hui j'ai eu la chance de me faire donner un Nexus S par une amie chez Rogers. Pour les sceptiques, il a été gagné par un concours interne.

    Donc, évidemment, il était locked. Après une bonne heure et demi de gossage je me suis débrouillé pour l'unlock et tout. Tout est bien fait. J'ai unlock + superuser + recovery-clockwork

    Problème que je rencontre en ce moment, c'est qu'il ne trouve aucun réseau mobile Vidéotron.

    J'ai donc été dans Wireless&Networks>MobileNetworks>NetworkOperators et j'ai eu 3 choix;
    -Rogers Wireless
    -302220
    -302610

    Ma carte SIM (pris de mon Nexus One) videotron peut seulement se connecté sur Rogers Wireless (quand je regarde dans ma barre de notification au haut, il est marqué Partner). Les deux autres me donnent un code d'erreur disant que ma carte SIM ne me permet pas de m'y connecté.

    Après un peu plus de recherche, je suis retourner dans Mobile Networks et j'ai peser sur Access Point Names et j'ai vu l'APN Videotron et je l'ai coché... mais rien n'arrive.

    Comment puis-je me connecter sur Videotron 3G+?! Une idée quelqu'un ?
    Merci

    **ENGLISH**

    Hey guys,

    Sorry for the translation by the way

    So here's my problem. Essentially I got a Nexus S from Rogers (locked) and I did all the work to unlock it (Unlock + Recovery + SuperUser)

    I am with Videotron, therefore I am trying to connect to Videotron's Mobile Network but it won't work.

    I went in my Wireless&Networks>MobileNetworks>NetworkOperatorsa nd got three options;
    -Rogers Wireless
    -302220
    -302610

    Last two doesn't work, they give me the pop up error that my SIM card (from videotron) doesn't connect to them, leaving me only with Rogers Wireless.

    Althought I connect to rogers, when I scroll the Notification Menu Bar on top, it says its on "Partner" (Meaning Rogers).

    Lastly, I explored a bit and found the APN Videotron (the only one available) and I clicked on it. Nothing else happened, everything is still the same and I don't have 3G connection and I'm still on Partner.

    What to do?

    Thanks

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    version française
    Pour le réseau de videotron tu as de besoin de mètre les APNs de videotron et tu dois le faire manuellement donc voici une page avec les APNs de videotron bas de la page le reste n'est pas important (c'était pour le nexus one mais ça devrais être la même chose... je pence)

    english version
    Ok well when your on videotron's network you need to have their specific APNs you need to input them manually here is a page that has the APNs on it bottom of the page the rest is not important (it's from the nexus one but it should be the same... I think)

    Comment flasher une ROM sur un Nexus One

  4. #3
    Junior Member peecy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Salut Moi aussi j'ai exactement le même problème. Cependant, moi j'ai rentré les APN pour videotron sur mon nexus s et ca ne fonctionne toujours pas. Je roule sur 2.3.4

    Merci d'avance

  5. #4
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Sorry, peecy, but could you put up a translation to English? Most all of us use that as our normal language, and it will probably increase your chances of getting a good answer to whatever your question is. Thanks! And welcome!

  6. #5
    Junior Member peecy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Sorry about that. I was just saying that I had the same exact problem Mnkey had. Then I entered the APNs on my nexus s for it to be compatible with videotron, but my phone still didn't "see" the videotron network. I'm running on 2.3.4 and my phone is not rooted or anything.

    Thanks in advance

  7. #6
    Administrator WERA689's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Metro Atlanta
    Posts
    2,418
    Thanked
    55 times
    Have you talked to Videotron about this? There may be something they need to do on their end to provision your SIM. ?? I dunno...just thinking on screen...

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum