Signal strength

This is a discussion on Signal strength within the Rescue Squad General forums, part of the Android Rescue Squad Support Forum category; Have you accepted any updates since you've had the phone? How long have you had the phone? Finally, what version of Android are you on?...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40

Thread: Signal strength

  1. #21
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Have you accepted any updates since you've had the phone? How long have you had the phone? Finally, what version of Android are you on?
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  2. #22
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Have you accepted any updates since you've had the phone? How long have you had the phone? Finally, what version of Android are you on?
    I've accepted a few app updates, but nothing having to do with the phone, which I'm going on my 4th month of having. And it came with
    Froyo 2.2. Thanks
    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  3. #23
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Okay. I don't know if that rules out the original rooting method or not. I'll have to do some more research.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  4. #24
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    It should be fine. Updating apps shouldn't affect the root.

  5. #25
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    I was referring to the phone being 4 months old -- if the OS was updated from original before he got it...
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  6. #26
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    I checked into it. They have not upgraded the Optimus T.

  7. #27
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Here are the most updated rooting instructions I can find -- but they require a PC.

    Android Forums - View Single Post - [How-To] Root LG Optimus T
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  8. #28
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    Thank-you both of you for a piece of your valuable time. I kind of understand that link you sent me to; I also read somewhere if you're not sure of yourself, don't do it. Kind of like skydiving, or anything in life for that matter. And I've read horror stories about newbies, just like me, bricking their phones. I guess they use another phone or pc to get back in a forum for help.
    Maybe this phone ain't worth the hassle, and I wouldn't know how to take advantage of it being rooted anyway. I don't have the money for a new phone right now if I screw this one up. It's a good phone the way it is, i'm going to leave it alone. Thanx again. I'll be back.


    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  9. #29
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    Okay. You could try z4root, but I doubt it'd work. Another option is SuperOneClick -- but again, that requires a PC.

    Basically what that link is telling you to do is to install the SDK (Software Deveopers/Development Kit) available free from Google on a PC, then you run ADB (Android Debugging Bridge) and type those commands into the PC (once you have the requisite files) to copy the software to the phone, granting you root access.

    If you have Linux then you just need to open the terminal. But you still need those files.

    If you have any doubts, though, you probably shouldn't try it untill you know for sure what's happening.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

  10. #30
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by furbearingmammal View Post
    Okay. You could try z4root, but I doubt it'd work. Another option is SuperOneClick -- but again, that requires a PC.

    Basically what that link is telling you to do is to install the SDK (Software Deveopers/Development Kit) available free from Google on a PC, then you run ADB (Android Debugging Bridge) and type those commands into the PC (once you have the requisite files) to copy the software to the phone, granting you root access.

    If you have Linux then you just need to open the terminal. But you still need those files.

    If you have any doubts, though, you probably shouldn't try it untill you know for sure what's happening.
    You make me understand a little bit more, but I'm still not comfortable with it. (I can borrow a laptop). And out of curiosity I tried pulling up z4root a while back and the page couldn't be found. And then there's titanium back-up and restore and bloat freeze and stuff your supposed to do before or during root...I'll attempt rooting a different time and a different phone. I need you guys to know how much I appreciate what you've done for me...

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. No signal when 3G enabled
    By Kheemskerk in forum Nexus One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 12:47 AM
  2. Signal loss when sending a text.
    By Uptheirons726 in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 02:28 AM

Search tags for this page

-108 dbm 32 asu

,
-109 dbm 2 asu
,
-67 dbm 25 asu signal strength
,

-97 dbm 8 asu

,

android kernel signal strength

,
booster dbm asu signal
,

cell phone signal strength dbm asu

,

dbm asu

,

dbm asu signal strength

,
my phone signal is -113db and 0asu
,
network strength dbm asu
,
signal strength 47 dbm
,

signal strength asu

,

signal strenth -107dbm 8asu

,

what dbm and asu should i get

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum