LG home application glitch--LG Genesis

This is a discussion on LG home application glitch--LG Genesis within the Rescue Squad Help forums, part of the Android Rescue Squad Support Forum category; Hello Rescue Squad! My phone is an LG Genesis, stock, not overclocked or modded in any way. My problem is my lg home application: since ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: LG home application glitch--LG Genesis

  1. #1
    Android Lurker emkf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    LG home application glitch--LG Genesis

    Hello Rescue Squad! My phone is an LG Genesis, stock, not overclocked or modded in any way. My problem is my lg home application: since I got my phone, it has been acting up, giving me an error message at seemingly random times that says something to the effect of "lg home has unexpectedly stopped running", leaving me no choice but to force close, then click my home button and let it reload again. This has happened on several occasions now and I've only had my phone for a few days. It has happened while I was using another application in the foreground, and that application was usually still able to run without lg home stop app running. It has happened while I was browsing the internet, market, or even just moving from homescreen to homescreen. I've considered the possibility that one of my other applications may be the problem, but how will I know which one? I also thought that I might have overloaded my home screens, so I pared down from seven screens to the lowest number of five and reduced the number of widgets and apps, yet still no success. I am now thinking of clearing the data in the home app or restoring my phone to factory settings, but these are my last resorts. If anyone knows anything about this problem, I'd love to hear your suggestions. I'm sorry if this issue has already been addressed, I combed the site and the internet and couldn't find any info. Thank you for reading my post and any help you can give!

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator/RS SLAG IT!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on Kamino
    Posts
    2,814
    Thanked
    84 times
    Either contact us cellular or lg. They are the ones that will either fix or replace your phone. It's a problem with the software.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Posts
    3,983
    Thanked
    197 times
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint
    +1 to what Slag It! said. Only other option would be a try a factory reset, but that would be a major pain.
    DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
    THIS SPACE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to the LG Genesis Forum on Android dot net!
    By danDroid in forum LG Genesis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 09:49 PM
  2. LG Genesis appears on LG.com
    By danDroid in forum LG Genesis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 02:26 PM
  3. LG Genesis appears on LG.com
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 02:26 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 12:32 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 12:24 PM

Search tags for this page

factory reset lg genesis
,
hard reset lg genesis
,
how to reset an lg genesis
,

lg genesis apps

,
lg genesis glitch
,

lg genesis hard reset

,
lg genesis issues
,

lg genesis problems

,
lg genesis reset
,

lg genesis troubleshooting

,
lg genesis updates
,
lg home application
,
overclocking lg genesis
,
problems with lg genesis
,
problems with the lg genesis
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum