Megatron

This is a discussion on Megatron within the Rescue Squad Help forums, part of the Android Rescue Squad Support Forum category; I've asked this before about a week ago but no answer. Maybe you guys are like xda and don't like stupid noobe questions. Or maybe ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Megatron

  1. #1
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times

    Megatron

    I've asked this before about a week ago but no answer. Maybe you guys are like xda and don't like stupid noobe questions. Or maybe I'm supposed to take a hint and quit partaking in these forums? Have I been blackballed? If not, my stupid question is: how do I know if I was successful installing and flashing a custom ROM called "megatron"?
    I have Clockworkmod, but I'm not sure where it actually says what my current ROM is.
    Thank-you friend.



    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Administrator guidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    147
    Thanked
    2 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    The ROM should be listed in "about phone " in the settings area once you are booted.

    Sent from my A855, while on the move.

  4. #3
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by guidot View Post
    The ROM should be listed in "about phone " in the settings area once you are booted.

    Sent from my A855, while on the move.
    Thank-you. But I don't think that tells me.

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  5. #4
    Administrator guidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    147
    Thanked
    2 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Why doesn't it tell you? What does it list on the about phone section?

    Sent from my A855, while on the move.

  6. #5
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    http://i.imgur.com/vjiHj.png
    Where would it be?
    Now what. I don't know why screen shoot it isn't working
    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net
    Last edited by titanoman; 09-19-2011 at 07:17 PM.

  7. #6
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    http://i.imgur.com/vjiHj.png

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  8. #7
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    http://i.imgur.com/uWihj.png

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  9. #8
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    I absolutely give up. What a joke I am. Thanx anyway

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  10. #9
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    http://i.imgur.com/yaqZZ.png
    Ok. I was using imgur for android instead of imgur uploader(?).
    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

  11. #10
    Android Enthusiast titanoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Columbia, Misery (Missouri)
    Posts
    431
    Thanked
    8 times
    I'll just carry on here. Apparently, I'm doing things out of order or something. I know I have Megatron v1.zip and Megatron v1-1.zip on my sd (total 180 mb); I also know that Clockworkmod is taking up over 700mbs of my new card. My new card is getting ate up with back-up after back-up I guess. I think I'm doing something wrong, but for all I know I'm using Megatron right now. ???

    Sent from my LG-P509 using Android.net

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android megatron
,
custom rom for p509
,
download megatron rom
,

lg p509 custom rom

,
lg p509 custom rom download
,
lg p509 megatron rom
,

lg p509 rom

,

lg p509 rom download

,
lg-p509 roms
,

megatron android

,
megatron p509
,

megatron rom

,

megatron rom download

,
p509 custom rom
,

p509 rom

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum