Ics 4.0.4

This is a discussion on Ics 4.0.4 within the Rescue Squad Help forums, part of the Android Rescue Squad Support Forum category; Need help on how to disable screen EDIT lock please?! Tried everything I can think of.I'm also using golocker app can't find it in any ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Ics 4.0.4

  1. #1
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14

    Ics 4.0.4

    Need help on how to disable screen EDIT lock please?! Tried everything I can think of.I'm also using golocker app can't find it in any of those settings either

    Sent from my N861 using Android.net

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Sr Member Frederuco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Posts
    142
    Thanked
    52 times
    Twitter
    frederuco
    Are you wanting to disable the screen lock as in a slide to unlock, or do you want to not even have the slide to unlock?

    It should be in Settings - security or something like that.

    Also, if you have an exchange email or a VPN configured, Android requires you to have a Pattern, PIN or face unlock configured.
    TransformerForums - Administrator
    AcerTabletForum - NexusTablets - AndroidTablets - Super Moderator
    Android.net - TransformerForums - Rescue Squad

    ASUS Transformer 16GB with Keyboard Dock - Cornerstoned and ICS-ified
    iP*one 4

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  4. #3
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14
    Its for editing apps on my home screen it says screen edit locked.so I'm unable to move app icons around or off my home screens

    Sent from my N861 using Android.net

  5. #4
    Android Sr Member Frederuco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Posts
    142
    Thanked
    52 times
    Twitter
    frederuco
    What launcher are you using? Some of them have a way to lock the homescreens. It may be a lock icon at the top of the screen or it might be in the launcher settings.
    TransformerForums - Administrator
    AcerTabletForum - NexusTablets - AndroidTablets - Super Moderator
    Android.net - TransformerForums - Rescue Squad

    ASUS Transformer 16GB with Keyboard Dock - Cornerstoned and ICS-ified
    iP*one 4

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  6. #5
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14
    its go locker.its an add on to go launcher.Iooked in the settings for it but didn't find it right off. since that didn't work I disabled go locker but didn't change.I'm not sure what to do but I really appreciate the help,time, and effort. Thanks!

    Sent from my N861 using Android.net

  7. #6
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14
    Omg just figured it out lol.

    Sent from my N861 using Android.net

  8. #7
    Rescue Squad grenefroggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    169
    Thanked
    50 times
    The setting would have been in GoLauncher, no?

  9. #8
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14

    re: ICS 4.0.4

    Just wondering if you know anything about rooting.id like to root my pho e as to use it with a differant carrier and would also like to know what privelages can be gained from rooting.anyway if you have any feedback that would be greatb :-) I don't really understand how these forums work and I'm sorry to bug you out of the bazillion people that are on this site

  10. #9
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    Before we can help you, we need to know some things - what brand of phone do you have, and what is the model number? Saying Galaxy S2 is like saying your car is a Ford Focus - there are several different model numbers for that type of car. Also, who is your carrier - AT&T or T-Mobile? Or, do you have a CDMA device from one of the two US companys who use those devices?

    Go here - Android rooting - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - for a general explanation of what rooting does. It's very different from "jaibreaking) an Apple device.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


  11. #10
    Android Lurker thisinevitableintoxicatio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    14

    re: ICS 4.0.4

    I have the zte warp sequent for boost mobile and it is cdma also I'm not sure if this is important or not but my phone shows up on Bluetooth etc as n861

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

custom rom for impression 7 tablet
,
hack boost networks zte n861
,
how to root android zte n861
,

how to root n861

,

how to root zte n861

,
how to root zte n861 android 4.0.4
,
msl zte n861
,

n861 root

,
root n861
,
rooting htc thunderbolt 4.0.4
,
unlock network zte n861
,
update zte n861 4.0.4
,
zte n861 msl
,

zte n861 root

,
zte n861 unlock
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum