Nexus One on Rogers

This is a discussion on Nexus One on Rogers within the Rogers forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; I only saw option for AT&T & T-Mobile on Nexus One Phone - Web meets phone. and I went to www.rogers.com and I didn't see ...

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 46 of 46

Thread: Nexus One on Rogers

  1. #41
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    I only saw option for AT&T & T-Mobile on Nexus One Phone - Web meets phone. and I went to www.rogers.com and I didn't see anything about the Nexus one.

  2. #42
    Senior Member jonno2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by Zehlek View Post
    I only saw option for AT&T & T-Mobile on Nexus One Phone - Web meets phone. and I went to www.rogers.com and I didn't see anything about the Nexus one.
    Are you talking about the Nexus One phone itself? The AT&T version works on Rogers. You won't see it listed on the Rogers site because they don't sell or officially support it. But it works 100%. However, Google said they are going to stop selling the N1 on their website so who knows how much time people have to get one unless a store picks them up.

  3. #43
    Senior Member Zehlek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by jonno2k View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Zehlek View Post
    I only saw option for AT&T & T-Mobile on Nexus One Phone - Web meets phone. and I went to www.rogers.com and I didn't see anything about the Nexus one.
    Are you talking about the Nexus One phone itself? The AT&T version works on Rogers. You won't see it listed on the Rogers site because they don't sell or officially support it. But it works 100%. However, Google said they are going to stop selling the N1 on their website so who knows how much time people have to get one unless a store picks them up.
    Hopefully it will still be up on Sunday. I plan to buy one then.

  4. #44
    Junior Member CATHY1412's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    i got my nexus one from mobilicity will it work if i swich to rogers? if not can it be onlocked?

  5. #45
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CATHY1412 View Post
    i got my nexus one from mobilicity will it work if i swich to rogers? if not can it be onlocked?
    It is by default factory unlocked so it will work on Rogers the only thing that might be affected is the speed you may not get 3G only EDGE. It depends what version mobilicity has.

  6. #46
    Junior Member BillBallantine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by CATHY1412 View Post
    i got my nexus one from mobilicity will it work if i swich to rogers? if not can it be onlocked?
    Yeah, it should technically work. You may need to set the frequencies manually to get full access to 3G, like Dude mentioned.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum