Captivate Root

This is a discussion on Captivate Root within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; ok thanks unleashedvigilante...

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 81

Thread: Captivate Root

  1. #21
    Junior Member cuddles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    29
    ok thanks unleashedvigilante

  2. #22
    Junior Member jki659's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    hi ya'll
    noob here been on win/phones and palms for years decided to try the android and so far I like it I've been trying to root this thing and keep getting errors I've followed the directions to the letter and have even tried a couple of different update.zip packages and each time I get and error :
    /sdcard/update.zip
    status 7
    any ideas?

  3. #23
    Junior Member bykr_dud15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    i cant seem to get it i put the zip file in renamed it to update.zip tried it and tells me it cant be openned... ive also put it in as an unzipped file wont work. im just wondering what if i only installed the super user app thats inside the zipped file.

  4. #24
    Junior Member bykr_dud15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    ok im a moron lol i thought i had to rename it to update.zip and not just update lol

  5. #25
    Junior Member bykr_dud15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    well i have superuser but i still cant install apps from my phone ive tried astro and still it tell me that my phone doesnt want to install it for security reasons. and it is on debug mode

  6. #26
    Senior Member Joe Coolcool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    408
    Try the Android Central Sideload Wonder Machine. For more info, go here.
    Credit goes to ee0r.com for my avatar.

  7. #27
    Junior Member bykr_dud15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    well i know how to install non market apps from my computer to the phone i would just like to do it wirelessly rather than hooking up the phone.

  8. #28
    Junior Member cuddles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    29
    make sure it aint update.zip.zip

  9. #29
    Junior Member jki659's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    yea I tried it both ways as just update and then update.zip(only one lol)

  10. #30
    Junior Member bykr_dud15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    so what is super user and how do i use it.... i really just want to be able to install non market apps without plugging my phone into the computer

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My new fone
    By DF Member in forum HTC Desire
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-28-2010, 06:10 AM

Search tags for this page

can i root my i897 without a computer
,
captivate eclair recovery without computer
,

captivate root

,

captivate root update zip

,

captivate root update.zip

,
captivate update.zip
,
how do i root my at&t galaxy s captivate
,
how to root sgh-i897
,
root captivate at&t update.zip no computer
,
root samsung captivate without computer
,
root samsung galaxy s captivate without computer
,
rooting a captivate without a computer
,

rooting at&t captivate without computer

,
samsung captivate root update.zip
,
superuser captivate
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum