-ROM- Dorian's UGJK3 FroYo - Gingerbread Edition

This is a discussion on -ROM- Dorian's UGJK3 FroYo - Gingerbread Edition within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; I went back to the clockworkmod recovery and chose apply sdcard:update.zip. Said it cannot be undone and i chose yes. When I reboot I still ...

Page 14 of 65 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 649

Thread: -ROM- Dorian's UGJK3 FroYo - Gingerbread Edition

  1. #131
    Member bopicasso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    STL MO
    Posts
    53
    I went back to the clockworkmod recovery and chose apply sdcard:update.zip. Said it cannot be undone and i chose yes. When I reboot I still do not have superusers access. Did I miss something?

    I also went back to Clockworkmod and searched for it, chose zip from sd and applied it that way. Still the same results.

    Im not doing so well lol.

    So close though, hope I get this done soon.....

  2. #132
    Member kerrrrvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    55
    Is there a way to remove some of the homescreens? I don't need 7.

  3. #133
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by bopicasso View Post
    I went back to the clockworkmod recovery and chose apply sdcard:update.zip. Said it cannot be undone and i chose yes. When I reboot I still do not have superusers access. Did I miss something?

    I also went back to Clockworkmod and searched for it, chose zip from sd and applied it that way. Still the same results.

    Im not doing so well lol.

    So close though, hope I get this done soon.....
    I think you should start from fresh. Sometimes that's the easiest way, to get things on the right track.

    Quote Originally Posted by kerrrrvin View Post
    Is there a way to remove some of the homescreens? I don't need 7.
    Eh, not really. There are a default of 7, but I only use the front one. To decrease the amount of homescreens, you have to use a different launcher. But by using a different launcher, you have a different homescreen layout, and a different app drawer.

  4. #134
    Junior Member Racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Dorian your ROM is awesome! My captivate keeps crashing when I try to use speed dial or when I am trying to edit any information on my sim card. Is there any way I can change the display option not to show phone contacts from my sim card?

  5. #135
    Member bopicasso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    STL MO
    Posts
    53
    Dorian,
    Thanks alot for helping me through this, I finally was successful with setting up your ROM! Its really nice!

  6. #136
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Hi Dorian, looks like link is broken I was not able to download the V3. Could you check that when you get a chance. Thank you.

  7. #137
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by cuneyyy View Post
    Hi Dorian, looks like link is broken I was not able to download the V3. Could you check that when you get a chance. Thank you.
    Links are hot. So is V4.

    If you have V3 already, there is a flashable update to V4 that will not wipe your device.

  8. #138
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Dorian View Post
    Links are hot. So is V4.

    If you have V3 already, there is a flashable update to V4 that will not wipe your device.
    WOW! you are going to fast I can not keep up with you. LOL

  9. #139
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by cuneyyy View Post
    WOW! you are going to fast I can not keep up with you. LOL
    LOL. Most of the changes in V4 were in the dialer... lots of issues fixed.

    Quote Originally Posted by Racer View Post
    Thanks Dorian your ROM is awesome! My captivate keeps crashing when I try to use speed dial or when I am trying to edit any information on my sim card. Is there any way I can change the display option not to show phone contacts from my sim card?
    Thanks! Go to Contacts --> press Menu --> select "More" --> Then "Display Options"

    That should let you change what shows up in your list.

  10. #140
    Senior Member cuneyyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    DFW
    Posts
    143
    Thank you. I am downloading right now. Let you know.

Page 14 of 65 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android slp

,

android slp download

,

android slp free download

,
android slp odin
,
how to upgrade android 2.3.6 to 4.0
,
odin 3 android slp download
,
odin3 android slp
,

odin3 android slp download

,

odin3 android slp download free

,

odin3 android slp free download

,

odin3. android slp

,

ugjk3

,
www.wow.sweet.com
,
www.wowsweet.com
,
wwwwowswet.com
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum