Whoa, three Dorian ROMs?

This is a discussion on Whoa, three Dorian ROMs? within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; Super noob here. Took a look at all three ROM pages, but I don't understand, what's the difference? They all look almost identical. I get ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whoa, three Dorian ROMs?

Whoa, three Dorian ROMs?

Super noob here. Took a look at all three ROM pages, but I don't understand, what's the difference? They all look almost identical. I get one is 2.2 and the others 2.2.1--but what's the point of having all three ROMs available? And how come none of these are posted at XDA? There's a huge community over there that would appreciate these ROMs!

Amazing credit to Dorian, definitely look like incredible ROMs, I'm just not sure which one to get. Any advice? (the only real feature I need is the BLN control--does only the 2.2 rom support that?)

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Try the UGJK3. That seems to be the crowd fav. UGJK3 is based on 2.2, while XXJPY and XWJS3 are 2.2.1. Different bases behave slightly different... but UGJK3, I have to say, is the smoothest of the three.

Welcome to the forum! And yes, all my ROM's support BLN Control, and the UGJK3 comes with the control APP baked in.

Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

Excellent, grabbing it now. Why no exposure on XDA? Your ROMs would certainly be appreciated there.

(nice LBP2 pic btw)

Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    I find XDA to be just too hectic. LOL. It's just too much at one time... they expect people to wade through like 100+ pages to find useful information.

Let me know how it goes!

LOL... Thanks.. I was looking for a C.L.U. suit pic, and there was this LBP sackboy. I was like.. It's perfect!