Not able to use speed dial process stops unexpextedly after going to 2.2

This is a discussion on Not able to use speed dial process stops unexpextedly after going to 2.2 within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; Hello I was wondering if anyone else has this issues after flashing to 2.2 using UGJK3. Everything else is GREAT not complaining at all just ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Not able to use speed dial process stops unexpextedly after going to 2.2

  1. #1
    Member tonyzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33

    Not able to use speed dial process stops unexpextedly after going to 2.2

    Hello

    I was wondering if anyone else has this issues after flashing to 2.2 using UGJK3. Everything else is GREAT not complaining at all just didn't know if it was a bug


    error is: The process android.process.acore has stoppped unexpectedly Please try again and then force close. Closed a few times and even rebooted but same error.


    Thank you Doran for your great install directions, worked perfectly, I also found my 3g speeds are much faster after the flash.

    Tony

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Yea, it's a bug, but I'm not sure why it's doing it. I'll play around with speed dial and look at the logcats from the crashes and see if I can figure it out.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  4. #3
    Member tonyzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    33
    Thank you Dorian, and thanks again for providing different versions. your 2.2 is running great on my captivate, ready to flash my friends sometime this week

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Is Samsung goiung to fix bluetooth???
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 04:07 PM

Search tags for this page

galaxy s2 speed dial not working

,
samsung captivate dial *
,
samsung galaxy s2 error when speed dial
,
samsung galaxy s2 speed dial not working
,
samsung galaxy s2 speed dial problem
,
samsung galaxy speed dial android.process.acore error
,
samsung galaxy speed dial android.process.acore fix error
,
samsung galaxy speed dial error
,

speed dial error galaxy s2

,
speed dial not working in sgs2
,
speed dialing not working on samsung galaxy s2
,
speed doal error with galaxy s2
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum