The Beta Thread

This is a discussion on The Beta Thread within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; Nice, when our most modern technology is wiped out by a nimrod with a shovel. Did you hear about the old lady in Armenia who ...

Page 16 of 25 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 248

Thread: The Beta Thread

  1. #151
    Junior Member MOON77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Nice, when our most modern technology is wiped out by a nimrod with a shovel.

    Did you hear about the old lady in Armenia who caused a national internet outage? They think she was trying to steal copper cable and cut the main fiber optic trunk! See:
    75-year-old woman causes Internet outage in Georgia and Armenia - Crave - CNET Asia

    Good luck getting this Skype thing figured out, as I'm really spoiled now and don't want to go back!

    Randy

  2. #152
    Member bopicasso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    STL MO
    Posts
    53
    Dorian
    Im planning on upgrading to this rom from the citrus v6. Is there a way to download it with all the updates already installed? Thanks!

    Edit- Just realized you already answered my question! I look forward to your internet being fixed!

  3. #153
    Member DaUnderSheriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Stevens, WA
    Posts
    78
    I don't have the TypoClock widget active, yet it's in memory and running and is force closing, then system reboots. Has happened about four times in the last 24 hours. Nothing's been changed - no new apps either. Any ideas?

  4. #154
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by bopicasso View Post
    Dorian
    Im planning on upgrading to this rom from the citrus v6. Is there a way to download it with all the updates already installed? Thanks!

    Edit- Just realized you already answered my question! I look forward to your internet being fixed!
    Uploading now.

    Quote Originally Posted by DaUnderSheriff View Post
    I don't have the TypoClock widget active, yet it's in memory and running and is force closing, then system reboots. Has happened about four times in the last 24 hours. Nothing's been changed - no new apps either. Any ideas?
    Have you tried going to Settings>Applications> and killing it, then clearing it's cache/settings?

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  5. #155
    Member DaUnderSheriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Stevens, WA
    Posts
    78
    I use the Sense Analog Clock, so I un-installed the widget. If it keeps shutting down, I'll post again, cause it'll obviously be something else causing it at that point. .

    As for the update package, would you recommend to those of us who've been piece mealing the updates on to the original JS8 build to install it as a one piece, or does it matter?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dorian View Post
    Uploading now.



    Have you tried going to Settings>Applications> and killing it, then clearing it's cache/settings?

  6. #156
    Member Udecide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    59
    Any idea how to get the captivate music apk on my atrix??

  7. #157
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by DaUnderSheriff View Post
    I use the Sense Analog Clock, so I un-installed the widget. If it keeps shutting down, I'll post again, cause it'll obviously be something else causing it at that point. .

    As for the update package, would you recommend to those of us who've been piece mealing the updates on to the original JS8 build to install it as a one piece, or does it matter?
    Nah... The installer package below is just the original JS8 with the updates baked in.

    Quote Originally Posted by Udecide View Post
    Any idea how to get the captivate music apk on my atrix??
    Not possible. Sorry. It depends on the TouchWiz UI frameworks and those can't be transplanted to the Atrix... The Atrix has Motoblur. And most of it's /system is not modifiable.

    Full installer with updates already baked in...

    -Download Here-

    EDIT: For screenshots look at the OP.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  8. #158
    Member Udecide's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    59
    Hey...... Dorian.. on a n extremely no homo note........... I miss you bro!!!!! all this non rom and kernel flashin is bleh...
    Love my atrix though

  9. #159
    Junior Member MOON77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    28
    Has anyone tried the full JS8 1.1.3 installer with all updates that Dorian posted 4/9?

    Also, I am currently running Dorian's JK3 V6 Citrus Fresh ROM. To install the JS8 version, where is the best set of instructions? I was planning to just follow the same instructions I used to install JK3 - any better ideas out there?

    I use Titanium Backup. If I take a full backup of apps and data from JK3, will I be able to restore them all after the upgrade to JS8?

    Randy

  10. #160
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by MOON77 View Post
    Has anyone tried the full JS8 1.1.3 installer with all updates that Dorian posted 4/9?

    Also, I am currently running Dorian's JK3 V6 Citrus Fresh ROM. To install the JS8 version, where is the best set of instructions? I was planning to just follow the same instructions I used to install JK3 - any better ideas out there?

    I use Titanium Backup. If I take a full backup of apps and data from JK3, will I be able to restore them all after the upgrade to JS8?

    Randy
    Same method... Stock>Then JS8.

    With Titanium Backup, make sure they're only the 3rd party apps... none of the system apps can be restored without issues.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

Page 16 of 25 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Unlock Epic 4G for Verizon?
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 07:55 PM
  2. Want Gingerbread for Your MyTouch 4G?
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 01:28 PM

Search tags for this page

android kernel panic upload mode
,

android user fault not kernel panic

,
fixing galaxy pocket user fault not kernel panic
,

how to fix user fault not kernel panic

,
how to fix user fault not kernel panic upload mode
,
how to resolve user fault not kernel panic
,
kernel panic upload mode galaxy tab 3
,
samsung galaxy pocket user fault not kernel panic upload mode
,
user fault kernel panic
,

user fault not kernel panic

,

user fault not kernel panic upload mode

,
user fault not kernel panic upload mode android
,
user fault not kernel panic upload mode galaxy pocket
,
user fault not kernel panic upload mode samsung
,
user fault not kernel panic upload mode samsung galaxy pocket
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum