- The Gingerbread Beta Thread -

This is a discussion on - The Gingerbread Beta Thread - within the Samsung Captivate Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Captivate category; Sorry guys, been out of state for several days now. We've been busy trialing LTE. :cool: I see a LOT has happened in those few ...

Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 715161718 LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 179

Thread: - The Gingerbread Beta Thread -

  1. #161
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Sorry guys, been out of state for several days now. We've been busy trialing LTE. :cool:

    I see a LOT has happened in those few days! I had planned on updating JVH and JVP, but upon actually making the changes that I usually make to Froyo apps, the Gingerbread equivalent won't recompile correctly... so it's going to be a bit till I can figure out just what is not compiling correctly so I can take out the video call and front facing cam buttons.

    About KF1, I might use it, but IDK. As soon as a 2.3.4 build is released I'll use it... just enabling all the missing features.

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  2. #162
    Junior Member ktuluslav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    JVP Beta1
    Posts
    26
    No worries, it's always worth the wait.

    btw there are no complaints about JVP B1 so far. A great improvement over CM7. no freezes or self-reboots.
    I am running skype all day and there is (little or) no difference in the battery consumption compared to when skype was not running - that really puzzles me. In all other roms skype was draining battery like crazy.
    I'm not really bothered by the ffc or video call button...

  3. #163
    Member DaUnderSheriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Stevens, WA
    Posts
    78
    The anticipation is killing me. I don't think I've ever checked a thread as often as I've been checking this one! LOL

  4. #164
    Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by DaUnderSheriff View Post
    The anticipation is killing me. I don't think I've ever checked a thread as often as I've been checking this one! LOL
    same here...only thing is for some reason my internet (data network) stopped working...i've reflashed to stock and back to this rom 3 times now...works on stock but not on the rom...

  5. #165
    Member DaUnderSheriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Stevens, WA
    Posts
    78
    I think I saw that you tried adjusting the APN settings, is that correct? I know on a couple of the ROM's I've seen, the developer recommended verifying APN settings, and then entering AIRPLANE mode for about a minute and then coming out of AIRPLANE mode and seeing if that resolved the connectivity issue. It worked on the ROM I was on at the time. Might be off the wall, but who knows!

    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    same here...only thing is for some reason my internet (data network) stopped working...i've reflashed to stock and back to this rom 3 times now...works on stock but not on the rom...

  6. #166
    Super Moderator Dorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    between 850-1900MHz
    Posts
    885
    Thanked
    71 times
    Twitter
    @Dorian_At_ATT
    Quote Originally Posted by DaUnderSheriff View Post
    I think I saw that you tried adjusting the APN settings, is that correct? I know on a couple of the ROM's I've seen, the developer recommended verifying APN settings, and then entering AIRPLANE mode for about a minute and then coming out of AIRPLANE mode and seeing if that resolved the connectivity issue. It worked on the ROM I was on at the time. Might be off the wall, but who knows!
    Indeed. IDK what's different about this package, but APN settings don't seem to carry over 75% of the time. With no APN settings, no data will work (3G or EDGE), except WiFi.

    Update is being uploaded...

    Need Assistance? Contact me at dorian@android.net

  7. #167
    Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    40
    Indeed. IDK what's different about this package, but APN settings don't seem to carry over 75% of the time. With no APN settings, no data will work (3G or EDGE), except WiFi.
    BUT....would my calls still work without proper apn?

    I got the data working again...using kf1 kernel, modem, and rom! LOL....

    i tried different roms and had calls but no data....Ive had it where my phone would ring, but voices wouldn't transfer (unmatched kernel/modem)...so im not sure what the problem was....I was SOOO close to purposely bricking my phone...and i mean throwing it at the wall....but now i have data...i spent like 5 hours yesterday getting it working again....but I'm still going to try flashing your updated jvp once it's uploaded

  8. #168
    Member aeromac18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    BUT....would my calls still work without proper apn?

    I got the data working again...using kf1 kernel, modem, and rom! LOL....

    i tried different roms and had calls but no data....Ive had it where my phone would ring, but voices wouldn't transfer (unmatched kernel/modem)...so im not sure what the problem was....I was SOOO close to purposely bricking my phone...and i mean throwing it at the wall....but now i have data...i spent like 5 hours yesterday getting it working again....but I'm still going to try flashing your updated jvp once it's uploaded
    Yah i had the same problem but all i had to do was goto the apn menu and hit menu > restore defaults and reboot does it by itself hahah

    Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

  9. #169
    Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by aeromac18 View Post
    Yah i had the same problem but all i had to do was goto the apn menu and hit menu > restore defaults and reboot does it by itself hahah

    Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
    I tried that..didnt work for me :/

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using Tapatalk

  10. #170
    Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Dorian View Post
    Update is being uploaded...
    Your a tease lmao


    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using Tapatalk

Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 715161718 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Unlock Epic 4G for Verizon?
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 07:55 PM

Search tags for this page

android armour review
,

cwm minzip incompatible version made by

,
datpiff app
,
how reset factory leader impression 10 android gingerbread tab
,
how to personalize an android captivate
,
minzip: incompatible version made by: 0x0b
,
minzip: incompatible version made by: 0x0b (at 0)
,
pda phone csc descargar captivate
,
pit csc pda for samsung captivate
,
pit partition galaxy note 2
,
samsung captivate gingerbread pit file download
,
select the pda phone csc and pit files in their correct spots
,
tmobile+fathers+day+sale 2012
,

what does cwm stand for

,

what does cwm stand for android

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum