Unlock Samsung I897

This is a discussion on Unlock Samsung I897 within the Samsung Captivate forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; i got an at&t samsung captivate I897 from a buddy and I have T-Mobile and I can't get it to work/unlocked/rooted whatever you call it, ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By UltraDroid

Thread: Unlock Samsung I897

Exclamation Unlock Samsung I897

i got an at&t samsung captivate I897 from a buddy and I have T-Mobile and I can't get it to work/unlocked/rooted whatever you call it, im just new to phone "hacking" / terms just confusing me i guess. I studied engineering in college but i want fast help kinda haha. I tried unlocking blahhh on youtube but Im hopeless. pleassseeee help.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Welcome to the site. Your thread was moved for responses.

Quote Originally Posted by osullivan View Post
    i got an at&t samsung captivate I897 from a buddy and I have T-Mobile and I can't get it to work/unlocked/rooted whatever you call it, im just new to phone "hacking" / terms just confusing me i guess. I studied engineering in college but i want fast help kinda haha. I tried unlocking blahhh on youtube but Im hopeless. pleassseeee help.
    Have you contacted T-Mobile and asked them how to get the bootloader unlocked?
    cali likes this.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom

Red face Success In Rooting i897

Quote Originally Posted by osullivan View Post