master reset question

This is a discussion on master reset question within the Samsung Captivate forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; is there a way to do a master reset on the captivate from att. i could do this on my q9h and it would reinstall ...

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: master reset question

  1. #1
    Junior Member taebryson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    master reset question

    1. is there a way to do a master reset on the captivate from att. i could do this on my q9h and it would reinstall everything to factory specs. i have rooted my phone and deleted att bloatware. just wondering if this phone will do the same thing if i do the factory data reset.
    2. If i were to do the odin stock odin reinstall would it allow me to download the new update from att, and future updates from att.
    thanks guys
    Trey

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member jmgib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    1,350
    Installing the stock image using Odin will basically be the same as doing a factory reset. There is an option on the phone however to perform a reset. I believe on Android 2.1 the option is under Settings-> Privacy.

    It will erase all the data on the phone and restore it to factory condition. It DOES NOT erase or touch anything on the SD card. With the "internal sd card" I'm not sure as I don't have a Captivate (wife has one though) but I image that would be protected also.
    Avatar courtesy of Elliott C. 'Eeyore' Evans

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. What Rumored Android Phone are you most excited about?
    By danDroid in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 10:40 AM
  2. Screen Problem, anyone else have a "rattling" screen?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 05:41 PM
  3. how do I get new homescreens?
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 02:04 AM

Search tags for this page

android odin reset everything
,

how long does odin master clear take

,
how long does odin master clear take#gsc.tab
,
how to factory reset captivate with odin
,
master clear of i686 takes how long
,

master reset op0118-12

,
master resetcaptivate by att
,

odin gets stuck on master clear started

,
odin3 captivate master clear not working
,
odin3 one click download master clear started
,
reinstall original everything captivate odin
,
samsung android master reset
,
samsung epic home button not working
,
uisng odin to mster clear
,
what is master clear odin
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum