Does A New OS Resolve Shutdown Issue??

This is a discussion on Does A New OS Resolve Shutdown Issue?? within the Samsung Captivate forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; Or is it a hardware issue?? If I can D/L a new OS, i.e. Froyo, and be shutdown free, I wanna go ahead and root ...

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Does A New OS Resolve Shutdown Issue??

  1. #1
    Junior Member FORGER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4

    Does A New OS Resolve Shutdown Issue??

    Or is it a hardware issue?? If I can D/L a new OS, i.e. Froyo, and be shutdown free, I wanna go ahead and root my Galaxy. But if it's hardware, I'll get an exchange. I figure by now youse guys would know, and I thank you in advance for your help with this question.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker jorj7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    5
    It seems to be a hardware issue. Dorian posted this earlier:

    http://www.attdroids.com/forum/samsu...captivate.html

    I had to send my phone in to be "fixed". Won't get it back for a week. I'll find out then if its really fixed.

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Better app than Say My Name
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 05:10 PM
  2. Countdown!!!!!
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 12:08 AM
Android Forum