Galaxy Ace Internal Storage Full Issue

This is a discussion on Galaxy Ace Internal Storage Full Issue within the Samsung Galaxy Ace forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; Hi All, I'm completely new to Android & smartphones in general - I've always just used what my employer has provided. I have had a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Galaxy Ace Internal Storage Full Issue

Galaxy Ace Internal Storage Full Issue

Hi All,

I'm completely new to Android & smartphones in general - I've always just used what my employer has provided. I have had a Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 for a week (Android 2.2). I have downloaded 2 apps from the Android Market, one a fairly large aviation GPS app (AirspaceAvoid). I have successfully moved these to the SD card and they work fine. The problem is that the internal storage is now full so that I can't receive any SMS, download any other apps, or do anything useful.

My guess is that when I moved the apps to the SD card it didn't clean out internal storage properly, but I have no idea how to do this. I would be happy to delete some of the preinstalled apps, but it's not obvious what can be removed safely - most don't have the 'uninstall' option available on the Settings/Applications/Manage Applications menu.

Anyone have any ideas? I have emailed & phoned Samsung support - still waiting for a call back!

Cheers!

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Welcome to the forum and android. You may need to delete any old SMS messages in your phone.

I'm allredy installed the aplication ont the SD-Card but the internal memory is running low
    did the installled aplication on the SD-CARD effect the internal memoires?

Super Moderator/RS furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Two hours north of Syracuse, NY. Yes, there IS civilization that far north.
    Twitter
    FurryVarmint