GN2 screen resolution vs. GS3 - Is bigger better???

This is a discussion on GN2 screen resolution vs. GS3 - Is bigger better??? within the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; So if I decide to upgrade my home PC monitor from an old 19" flat screen to a new 28" LCD, I have the option ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: GN2 screen resolution vs. GS3 - Is bigger better???

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Stalefish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1

    GN2 screen resolution vs. GS3 - Is bigger better???

    So if I decide to upgrade my home PC monitor from an old 19" flat screen to a new 28" LCD, I have the option to bump up the resolution in the display settings so that the icons, fonts, and etc. Would be formatted for the larger screen - I.E. Smaller, thus allowing for more real estate on the screen. However, this is not the case going from the GS3 to the GN2. The GN2 is essentially an oversized GS3 - yet there is still only 4x4 icon spacing and such. Almost seems like there should be a setting to allow for increasing the resolution, like on a PC....

    Thoughts?
    Last edited by Stalefish; 02-18-2013 at 05:06 PM.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    Welcome to the forum Stalefish!
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


  4. #3
    Super Moderator CR6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    1,589
    Thanked
    223 times

    Re: GN2 screen resolution vs. GS3 - Is bigger better???

    Welcome to the forum Stalefish! I've never heard of a way to adjust the resolution on your smartphone However, if you simply want to change the icon spacing, that's easy to do. There are a number third party launchers that allow this. Check out Apex or Nova.
    Good luck!

    tap'n

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 10:48 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 11:12 AM
Android Forum