Phone just died .. can someone help ,.

This is a discussion on Phone just died .. can someone help ,. within the Samsung Galaxy S2 forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; Hi , i bought a Galaxy S2 about 2 months ago , its a beast of a machine but with rubbish batter power which is ...

Thread: Phone just died .. can someone help ,.

Phone just died .. can someone help ,.

Hi , i bought a Galaxy S2 about 2 months ago , its a beast of a machine but with rubbish batter power which is something i can live with . As you know ( well if you don't ) there was a heavy pour of rain today in london ...hail stone and everything , I was on my way home from class ( i am a uni student ) and i got caught up in it so i had to run home with the phone in my pocket . I didn't fall down or anything but when i got home i was pretty soaked ... My phone was just dead . It didn't start up or anything . I am thinking it got wet so i took out everything ( battery sim card etc ) and tried up it up with a towel and a blow dryer and then i put it in a bowl of rice .. Its been about 5 hours now... I 've tried to put the battery back in and when i did and tried to turn it on . The little red Light next to the front camera blinked ones and that was about it ..

Any solutions ? I bought this phone legally and its insured

i tried posting on samsung galaxy forums but it dont allow me to post for some weird reason .
    Last edited by Yedomakha; 06-28-2011 at 03:36 PM.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

Have you tried plugging in the phone and letting it charge for a few hours? It could just be that battery is dead.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    New to Android or just need a refresher course, Abe has you covered
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for Android.net
    Respect is number 1 in the Forums.

We are the droid owners
    Resistance is Futile, YOU Will be Assimilated...