Samsung Galaxy S2 Model - SPH-D720 (Black) Problem.

This is a discussion on Samsung Galaxy S2 Model - SPH-D720 (Black) Problem. within the Samsung Galaxy S2 forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; Hey guys, here is a issue I need to fix. So I had my phone and it was doing great then I choose to upgrade ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Samsung Galaxy S2 Model - SPH-D720 (Black) Problem.

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Drado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Samsung Galaxy S2 Model - SPH-D720 (Black) Problem.

    Hey guys, here is a issue I need to fix. So I had my phone and it was doing great then I choose to upgrade to Ice Cream Sandwich and did great also. I was loving everything until I wanted dre beats audio for my phone in which you need clockwordmod I got it off the interwebs and downloaded it and ran it once my phone was plugged into my pc. Then after it was done I unplugged my phone and on the boot screen It was frozen I google how to fix this. Nothing worked so I went to download mode on my phone and I tried to reinstall Ice cream sandwich everything was doing find I was using odin of course and then I say 95% through in odin a message came up saying REMOVED!!!!! I was like o no . So then I unplugged my phone which I had to since odin stopped. Now Im in a "soft brick" as I have read. I have my phone in download mode currently but my pc doesn't seem to want to find it. I have Samsung Drivers installed and the default usb cable that I got from the phone. I have plugged into my pc but nothing comes up. I tried using kies to dectect it but it does not find it. I tried odin over and over doesn't find it. I been looking all around for fixes. Now Im stuck and wondering if you guys could help me.

    My Pc Is Running Windows 7 64Bit.
    All my drivers are up to date
    All System Updates are up to date.

    [Before my phone was soft bricked my pc found it]

    Did I void my warranty I rooted my phone and upgraded it to Ice cream sandwich. Did I void it?

    Note : I can turn on my phone and go into download mode still, when I boot my phone the message says "Firmware upgrade encountered an issue. Please select recovery mode in Kies & try again" I have downloaded kies and went to troubleshoot it redownloaded the drivers. But still nothing my pc doesn't find it. My phone (beside) me Is in download mode and plugged into my pc al I need is for my pc to find it. so I may fix it is there any possible way to do so?
    Last edited by Drado; 04-28-2012 at 10:50 AM.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Junkie Tears_for_Fears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    You know that little planet in Solar System? The one with lots of water in it? Yeah, that's the one!
    Posts
    1,277
    Thanked
    230 times
    Have you tried going to the recovery mode instead of download mode? Try to do a factory reset.

    Yes, after you root a phone, the warranty is void. It can be recovered when you unroot it, but you have to have an official ROM.

    ---
    When people run in circles,
    it's a very very mad world.
    Tears for Fears
    Warning! All outlaws will be shot! Survivors will be shot again!

    ~~~ Guidelines of Conduct ~~~
    The rest of you, have a nice day.


  4. #3
    Android Lurker Drado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    I have tried recovery mode and it does not go into so. on another forum they said it was not void it was just odin.

  5. #4
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    Drado, you asked the *identical* question on Galaxy Forums, and this was the response that Ollie in the Rescue Squad gave:

    "You did void your warranty the moment you Odin'd it.

    Have you tried a different USB port? Are you using the factory USB cable? Have you tried another PC? Can you get to CWM (restore mode)?

    You may have to send it in for a JTag service which is about $50 if you can't get Odin to detect it."
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


  6. #5
    Android Lurker Drado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Yes I have asked 3 forums just to get as many possible answers as I can and for so I replied : I have tried a diffrent usb port and yes it's the factory cable I have tried on a diffrent pc and it didn't find it. I can't get into restore mode. ; If I go to radio shack would they fix it. Because thats were I got my sprint phone. Would my warranty work there?

  7. #6
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    I'm no technician, but based on what Ollie said, you have no warranty. "You did void your warranty the moment you Odin'd it."
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


  8. #7
    Android Lurker Drado's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    so best thing to do is send it to a jtag if so link me to a trust worthy one

  9. #8
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - the North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    7,570
    Thanked
    519 times
    Ollie just answered this in the post on Galaxy Forums in this thread - Samsung Galaxy S2 Model - SPH-D720 (Black) Problem. - see posts #6, 7 and 8.
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock

    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom


  10. #9
    Super Moderator RobKort's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    630
    Thanked
    75 times
    What happens when you go into recovery mode? It seems to me that you forgot to do a system wipe.
    Last edited by RobKort; 04-28-2012 at 05:53 PM.



  11. #10
    Android Junkie Tears_for_Fears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    You know that little planet in Solar System? The one with lots of water in it? Yeah, that's the one!
    Posts
    1,277
    Thanked
    230 times
    Drado, your warranty is void. Trust me, I know this.

    Please answer RobKort's question, because I have a same opinion.

    ---
    When people run in circles,
    it's a very very mad world.
    Tears for Fears
    Warning! All outlaws will be shot! Survivors will be shot again!

    ~~~ Guidelines of Conduct ~~~
    The rest of you, have a nice day.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cheated by Samsung for Galaxy S2 model I9100 and I9100G
    By Malkaunsh in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 02:49 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 11:06 AM
  3. a problem with gps in samsung galaxy s2
    By engs3 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 05:02 PM
  4. Samsung galaxy s2 problem help. :(
    By Red21 in forum Samsung Galaxy S2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 06:10 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 05:36 PM

Search tags for this page

hard reset d720
,

hard reset samsung d720

,

hard reset sph-d720

,
how do i factory reset my sph-d720
,
how to hard reset d720
,

how to hard reset samsung sph d720

,
how to hard reset sph d720
,

samsung d720 hard reset

,
samsung model sph-d720 hard reset
,

samsung sph d720 hard reset

,

samsung sph-d720 hard reset

,

sph d720 hard reset

,
sph d720 how to master reset
,

sph-d720 hard reset

,
stock rom for galaxy s2 sph d720
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum