Needed: Visual Help Showing How to Handle Photos To/From Phone

This is a discussion on Needed: Visual Help Showing How to Handle Photos To/From Phone within the Samsung Galaxy S2 forums, part of the Samsung Android Phones category; Hi everyone. I am very new at this new Samsung Galaxy S2 and I need help to understand the process of uploading photos to my ...

Thread: Needed: Visual Help Showing How to Handle Photos To/From Phone

Needed: Visual Help Showing How to Handle Photos To/From Phone

Hi everyone.

I am very new at this new Samsung Galaxy S2 and I need help to understand the process of uploading photos to my phone.
    Then, of course, I need help showing me how to download pictures from the phone to the computer.
    I am a photographer (not PRO but serious enough and with the appropriate gear)

I was told that this phone would be recognized by the computer as a "drive" of some sort, but the only way this seems to be the case is when I start KIES first.

Then, the photos I finally uploaded to my phone are all over the place: in DCIM for instance but I'd like them to all in one single place, with easy/fast access.

I find this to be a real PITB since I am use to the simple "drag and drop" way of doing things.
    I tried an iPhone and decided this was not for me because of the endless synch process, and the ever present chance of losing all of the previously uploaded photos.
    Seems like I am faced with the same "problem" with this Android "smart"-phone.

So, to make a long story short: where can I find VISUAL help to sort theses things out?

Looking forward to receive some answers.

Cheers!

JP

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .