Rooting the Samsung Intercept

This is a discussion on Rooting the Samsung Intercept within the Samsung Intercept Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Intercept category; this is everything you need to root your intercept. i have tried this and have been running my phone rooted for over a week thanks ...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 53

Thread: Rooting the Samsung Intercept

  1. #21
    Junior Member mike3020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5

    samsung intercept root

    this is everything you need to root your intercept. i have tried this and have been running my phone rooted for over a week thanks to this.

    this also includes usb drivers and instructions
    download: RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting
    download: http://www.filedropper.com/interceptroot

  2. #22
    Junior Member antproofcase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    Rooted Intercept

    Thanks for the instructions....I tried it at home and had a bunch of errors about unable to 'chmod' on several files...then it rebooted to an unrooted mode...so I don't think it's an initial success for me...I do thank you for the usb driver just the same (couldn't find that at all!)...will try again later.

  3. #23
    Junior Member antproofcase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    RE: Rooted Intercept

    Here's the output from my failed attempt. Mount as root...denied! going to try it with a different version of the root batch file. Will let you know.

    exploit and busybox made by joeykrim and one click installer made by noobnl
    Press any key to continue . . .
    copy and run the exploit (may take 2 minutes)
    37 KB/s (0 bytes in 5392.000s)
    0 KB/s (0 bytes in 88.000s)[*] CVE-2010-EASY Android local root exploit (C) 2010 by 743C
    [*] checking NPROC limit ...
    [+] RLIMIT_NPROC={1344, 1344}[*] Searching for adb ...
    [+] Found adb as PID 1892[*] Spawning children. Dont type anything and wait for reset![*][*] If you like what we are doing you can send us PayPal money to[*] 7-4-3-C@web.de so we can compensate time, effort and HW costs.[*] If you are a company and feel like you profit from our work,[*] we also accept donations > 1000 USD![*][*] adb connection will be reset. restart adb server on desktop and re-login.
    make it RW and move files
    mount: Operation not permitted
    failed to copy 'joeykrim-root.sh' to '/system/bin/joeykrim-root.sh': Read-only f
    ile system
    failed to copy 'jk-su' to '/system/bin/jk-su': Read-only file system
    failed to copy 'playlogo-orig' to '/system/bin/playlogo-orig': Read-only file sy
    stem
    failed to copy 'playlogo' to '/system/bin/playlogo': Read-only file system
    failed to copy 'busybox' to '/system/bin/busybox': Read-only file system
    failed to copy 'resolv.conf' to '/system/bin/resolv.conf': Read-only file system

    failed to copy 'remount' to '/system/bin/remount': Read-only file system
    set permission
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/joeykrim-root.sh: No such file or directory
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/playlogo: Read-only file system
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/busybox: No such file or directory
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/remount: No such file or directory
    Unable to chmod /system/bin/playlogo-orig: No such file or directory
    push any key to reboot the phone
    Press any key to continue . . .

  4. #24
    Junior Member antproofcase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    Unhappy RE: Rooted Intercept

    well, tried the original ".4" script, and no such luck either. If I didn't have a job, I would spend more time a-fiddlin'. But, of course, I wouldn't have this phone if that were the case either. Be interested to see if anyone else gets this working in the meantime.

  5. #25
    Junior Member brdkiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    working?

    i got the same results.whenever i go to run it i dont get the option to run root.bat,i just click on windows bach file and then it gaves me the same results saying it failed,anyone figure it out yet? i done bricked one intercept using the moments guide to rooting so would like to know for sure if this works

  6. #26
    Junior Member antproofcase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11

    rooting intercept

    I really don't think the root works with this script on the intercept. I am grateful I didn't brick my phone!

  7. #27
    Junior Member mike3020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5

    intercept root

    oh sorry guys but i forgot to mention in the instructions do not mount usb. just plug it in and when it says usb debuging connected on the top bar of your phone then click root.bat.


    ******** Do Not Mount Usb **********


    that should take care of the problems you are having

  8. #28
    Junior Member brdkiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mike3020 View Post
    oh sorry guys but i forgot to mention in the instructions do not mount usb. just plug it in and when it says usb debuging connected on the top bar of your phone then click root.bat.


    ******** Do Not Mount Usb **********


    that should take care of the problems you are having

    ok im runnin vista 32 bit premium and it doesent give me the option to run root.bat, so i just click on the windows batch file and it runs the test thing but it says it fails.i didnt mount the usb or anything i did exactly like you said,does the file need to be extracted or somethin? i done bricked one intercept so im trying to make sure before i try anything other than a one click root

  9. #29
    Junior Member mike3020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5

    intercept root appology

    Alright I just rerooted my phone and figured out what went wrong with the batch file. Will upload new files tomorrow.

  10. #30
    Junior Member kury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2

    Solved!

    It appears you the same root used on the Samsung Epic works on the Samsung Intercept. (Found here: joeykrim-SDX - Permanent Root for Epic (and Verizon Fascinate) - Confirmed)

    You can temporary or permanently root the device. Now if only wifi tether would work...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Opera For Tablet Teased Before Announcement
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 07:29 PM
  2. Epic 4G Rom Discussions
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 09:04 AM

Search tags for this page

error playlogo orig not found
,
hacking samsung intercept
,
how to jailbreak a samsung intercept
,
how to jailbreak samsung intercept
,
how to root a samsung intercept
,
how to root samsung intercept 2.2.3
,

root samsung intercept

,
root samsung intercept 2.2.3
,

root samsung intercept sprint 2.2.3

,
root the samsung intercept
,

samsung intercept hack

,

samsung intercept hacks

,
samsung intercept root 2.2.3
,
samsung intercept rooted
,
samsung intercept sprint root 2.2.3
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum