Rooting the Samsung Intercept

This is a discussion on Rooting the Samsung Intercept within the Samsung Intercept Hacking forums, part of the Samsung Intercept category; Or you can use the real method to root your Intercept from here: LittleKernel 2.1 Build 1 for the Intercept Problem is, wifi is not ...

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 53

Thread: Rooting the Samsung Intercept

  1. #31
    Junior Member Derp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Cool

    Or you can use the real method to root your Intercept from here:

    LittleKernel 2.1 Build 1 for the Intercept

    Problem is, wifi is not working and there's no way to unroot it yet. But I'm happy enough to have my Live Wallpapers finally.

    (BTW, I have tested and used this method to successfully root my Intercept perfectly fine... just no WiFi)

  2. #32
    Junior Member mike3020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5

    intercept root

    this is the updated intercept root with updated instruction
    Download: Download Intercept one click root.zip from Sendspace.com - send big files the easy way

    changes: changed the names on the batch files


  3. #33
    Junior Member antproofcase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by mike3020 View Post
    this is the updated intercept root with updated instruction
    Download: Download Intercept one click root.zip from Sendspace.com - send big files the easy way

    changes: changed the names on the batch files
    No workee

  4. #34
    Junior Member jackson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    can some one help me root my intercept?? is any one having problems with the volume shutting off by it self??

  5. #35
    Android Addict jak89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    570
    Jackson Not sure what your skill level is with android so i just wanted to cover the basics first.

    1. Pull the battery to reset your phone

    2. Call Sprint to refresh your phone (they send a signal to your phone to reset it)

    3. Factory reset

    These are the first steps in order that i always use if i have a issue. Just remember if you do a factory reset first back up your info.

  6. #36
    Junior Member jackson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    can some one give me instructions on how to root my intercept or make it better

  7. #37
    Junior Member jackson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by jak89 View Post
    Jackson Not sure what your skill level is with android so i just wanted to cover the basics first.

    1. Pull the battery to reset your phone

    2. Call Sprint to refresh your phone (they send a signal to your phone to reset it)

    3. Factory reset

    These are the first steps in order that i always use if i have a issue. Just remember if you do a factory reset first back up your info.
    thanks for the help much appreciated.
    yea ive done that ive called sprint many times toook it to the sprint store they have no clue whats up this is my third intercept because that proble.

  8. #38
    Android Addict jak89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    570
    ...and you have replaced it hmmm. Unfortunately I don't have that phone so I can't really help you past that. I don't know if your totally against the 10$ fee but the evo has been a great phone. I know the last thing you want to hear is replace it with another phone but unless you e want to keep swaping it may be the best route.

  9. #39
    Android Addict jak89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    570
    just remember if you root you void your warranty

  10. #40
    Junior Member brdkiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by jackson View Post
    can some one give me instructions on how to root my intercept or make it better
    if you read this whole thread you will see the 2 posts from 2 different people,one is a one click root for the intercept (i dont think it works) and theres on about using the epic 4g's rooting process.well i tried both and i think the epic 4g process rooted my intercept,it said it failed but the "under the hood" app tells me im rooted. i tried those 2 and the little kernal build and one of them worked because it says im rooted but like i said i think the epic 4g process is the one that worked,now as far as what to do after rooting,i havent found any roms at all for the intercept so im just gonna upgrade to froyo if it comes first

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Opera For Tablet Teased Before Announcement
    By danDroid in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 07:29 PM
  2. Epic 4G Rom Discussions
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 09:04 AM

Search tags for this page

error playlogo orig not found
,
how to jailbreak a samsung intercept
,
how to jailbreak samsung intercept
,
how to root a samsung intercept
,
how to root samsung intercept 2.2.3
,
root intercept 2.2.3
,

root samsung intercept

,
root samsung intercept 2.2.3
,

root samsung intercept sprint 2.2.3

,

samsung intercept hack

,

samsung intercept hacks

,
samsung intercept root 2.2.3
,
samsung intercept rooted
,
samsung intercept sprint root 2.2.3
,
usb drivers for samsung intercept 2.2.3
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum