2.1 can now be installed on the X10

This is a discussion on 2.1 can now be installed on the X10 within the Sony Xperia X10 forums, part of the Sony Android Phones category; Hi all, I just wanted to let people know that you can install the Nordic X10 ROM on the AT&T X10a. Just head over to ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 2.1 can now be installed on the X10

  1. #1
    Senior Member NaplesBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    147

    2.1 can now be installed on the X10

    Hi all,

    I just wanted to let people know that you can install the Nordic X10 ROM on the AT&T X10a. Just head over to XDA-Developers and you will find the X10Flash 2.1 + 2.1 firmware thread under the X10 forum.

    I have flashed my X10 and everything works perfectly. It does debrand it as an X10i but 3G and everything else works. You will need to setup your APN settings manually though.

    Of course, the AT&T branded firmware should be out sometime this month as well. Naturally, it is likely to have the same restrictions as the current AT&T ROM. No non-market apps, etc.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member Diesel984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Greeley, CO
    Posts
    55
    That's A good find Bill - Thanks for sharing this! I'll Flash over to the 2.1 ROM when I get back to the house
    Nate
    Ignorantia Juris Neminem Excusat! - Ignorance of the law excuses no one!

  4. #3
    Senior Member NaplesBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    147
    Hopefully, you have updated by now. I find 2.1 makes this phone so much better. There is another update coming in Q1 that will update the Mediascape/Timescape and add DLNA features to the device.

  5. #4
    Member Diesel984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Greeley, CO
    Posts
    55
    I'm still running the root package from XDA.. seems now though that no updates from the market on any of my programs will download, so hopefully the flash to 2.1 will fix that problem.. I'm really diggin this HTC style keyboard too..
    Ignorantia Juris Neminem Excusat! - Ignorance of the law excuses no one!

  6. #5
    Member Diesel984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Greeley, CO
    Posts
    55
    2.1 works great on this phone! Now all i need to do is root it LOL
    Ignorantia Juris Neminem Excusat! - Ignorance of the law excuses no one!

  7. #6
    Senior Member NaplesBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    147
    I had some issues with rooting 2.1. I did one phone, and it worked. I tried the same procedure on another phone, and it just didn't work. This was using superoneclick root. On the second phone, I ended up having to do it manually by pushing out the needed root files to the phone, then using a Terminal Emulator app to run a couple of commands. It worked though.

    This phone, with 2.1, is like a completely different handset. Very smooth and fast compared to 1.6.

  8. #7
    Member Diesel984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Greeley, CO
    Posts
    55
    I'd agree 100% with that!! 2.1 makes this sucker MOVE!! I wish they would have fixed the LED Flash on the back though,...

    I'm going to try and root it later on when I get home...We'll see how it goes, but thus far, I haven't done it yet...Maybe through the Sideloader...We'll see!
    Nate
    Ignorantia Juris Neminem Excusat! - Ignorance of the law excuses no one!

  9. #8
    Member Diesel984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Greeley, CO
    Posts
    55
    Hey Bill - Can you shoot the ADB Commands on this post too? I just had 3 emails pop in my inbox regarding what to push, and the commands to do it...Seems that One click Root doesn't want to work with a few people's phones...

    Thanks chief -
    Nate
    Ignorantia Juris Neminem Excusat! - Ignorance of the law excuses no one!

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Text to Talk
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Vibrant
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 02:11 AM
  2. Picture Password?
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2010, 04:51 PM
  3. Any one pre-order the Samsung Vibrant?
    By TMODroids User in forum Samsung Vibrant
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 03:10 PM

Search tags for this page

x10a 2.1

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum