More problems

This is a discussion on More problems within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; Just not having luck with phones lately. Is there network problems in the Houston area? Maybe it's the phone, all day today I can make ...

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: More problems

  1. #1
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269

    More problems

    Just not having luck with phones lately.

    Is there network problems in the Houston area?
    Maybe it's the phone, all day today I can make outgoing calls but all incoming
    get routed to voice mail. No missed call no anything. Urghhhhh
    I did a hard reset and started from scratch with all apps ect...
    but same problems.

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    I would ask your service provider if there is a known problem...

  4. #3
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269
    Yeah, it's my work. Been there for 10 years and never had any problems
    with receptions. I just got home and everything is working fine. If it persist I'll call them, if not I'll have to switch to my old N95 when ever I'm at work.:D

  5. #4
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269
    I have one to two bars at the house and all calls come in fine.
    Here I get 5 bars and all calls goes to voice mail.
    I found a work around, if people dial my Google Voice # I get it just fine.
    So now I think I'll have to give that number out.:D

  6. #5
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269
    I think I just got a bunked phone. Now I can't even call out or get any kinda calls through my Tmo or Google voice #

    F*ing peice of crap.:D

  7. #6
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    trade it in for a new one... ;P thats what I did. Got a new one fast and works perfectly

  8. #7
    Senior Member baseballfanz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    269
    Didn't buy from Tmobile.

    Anyhow I just talked to a rep and she say yes lots of complaints lately not just N1 but lots of 3G phones. I'm in the Houston area and my work is smack dab in the middle almost so it's not a boone dock area.:D

    She told me to turn of 3G and what do you know it's "fixed" (I hoped, really like this phone and want to keep it).
    Though that since I'm in my office with full WFi that 3G would be off but I guess it run in the background.

    What's a good widget to turn 3G ON/OFF?:D

  9. #8
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    beautiful widget has nice featured widgets but you can find nice free ones just by a simple market search

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Android Forum