T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN.

This is a discussion on T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN. within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; I just found out that my web2go doesn't work with nexus one....

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN.

  1. #11
    Member zukbang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    41
    I just found out that my web2go doesn't work with nexus one.

  2. #12
    Senior Member soulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    130
    I probably should have waited to call Tmobile on switching to Android data from BIS. They said it may take a few hours to kick in but it's been like 3 hours and still hasn't kicked in. Everytime I go to a site the web2go site comes up saying I don't have a plan. Bleh~

    Least wifi is ridiculously fast on this phone.

  3. #13
    Member zukbang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by soulstar View Post
    I probably should have waited to call Tmobile on switching to Android data from BIS. They said it may take a few hours to kick in but it's been like 3 hours and still hasn't kicked in. Everytime I go to a site the web2go site comes up saying I don't have a plan. Bleh~

    Least wifi is ridiculously fast on this phone.
    Mine only took about an hour to kick in. keep your hopes up

  4. #14
    Member cherwinski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by NeonMonster View Post
    So I'm still waiting for my phone, but I'm already angry at T-Mobile today!

    A week ago, I called and talked to a rep about switching my current Even More Plus which is data + text for the Sidekick to Android Data. They said just the coding has to be changed, and if you have unlimited data on your plan, you will not be billed anymore, it just has to be changed. Easy enough to change the data right?

    I called in this morning while I'm waiting for the Nexus to arrive, and I called TM to ask about the data again.

    First rep. is nice, but tells me to change from my current unlimited data, to Android data is $5 dollars more. The data plan I have is 20, and the Android is 25 a month.

    She says thats the only way, but i told her I was told that I wouldn't be billed, so I ask to speak to the supervisor, which she puts me on hold for almost 30 minutes, repeatedly coming back saying they were all busy. Eventually I hang up, wait 10 minutes then call back.

    The next rep I got actually knew what he was talking about. He said it WILL NOT COST ANYMORE to change from unlimited data to Android unlimited if you have the unlocked phone. You just need to have the phone in hand to get the numbers.

    I would appreciate it if they knew what they were talking about more than about 50% of the time. But if you have a EvenMore+ plan with unlimited data, DON'T LET THEM CHARGE YOU MORE ON YOUR BILL.


    From what I have experienced if you have the G1 Android plan you should be able to keep your 24.99 data plus 400 msg. If you have the BIS plan for 20 bucks you will have to upgrade to the android data plan for 24.99 (w/o messaging). I am 99.99% sure.

    before calling to change from the BB plan try to change your APN to

    wap.voicestream.com

    No username
    No Password

    That might work.
    Current Phone: Unlocked iPhone

  5. #15
    Junior Member nedaroth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    I think its hit and miss with all the carriers, some on the ball and others not

  6. #16
    Member zukbang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by cherwinski View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by NeonMonster View Post
    So I'm still waiting for my phone, but I'm already angry at T-Mobile today!

    A week ago, I called and talked to a rep about switching my current Even More Plus which is data + text for the Sidekick to Android Data. They said just the coding has to be changed, and if you have unlimited data on your plan, you will not be billed anymore, it just has to be changed. Easy enough to change the data right?

    I called in this morning while I'm waiting for the Nexus to arrive, and I called TM to ask about the data again.

    First rep. is nice, but tells me to change from my current unlimited data, to Android data is $5 dollars more. The data plan I have is 20, and the Android is 25 a month.

    She says thats the only way, but i told her I was told that I wouldn't be billed, so I ask to speak to the supervisor, which she puts me on hold for almost 30 minutes, repeatedly coming back saying they were all busy. Eventually I hang up, wait 10 minutes then call back.

    The next rep I got actually knew what he was talking about. He said it WILL NOT COST ANYMORE to change from unlimited data to Android unlimited if you have the unlocked phone. You just need to have the phone in hand to get the numbers.

    I would appreciate it if they knew what they were talking about more than about 50% of the time. But if you have a EvenMore+ plan with unlimited data, DON'T LET THEM CHARGE YOU MORE ON YOUR BILL.


    From what I have experienced if you have the G1 Android plan you should be able to keep your 24.99 data plus 400 msg. If you have the BIS plan for 20 bucks you will have to upgrade to the android data plan for 24.99 (w/o messaging). I am 99.99% sure.

    before calling to change from the BB plan try to change your APN to

    wap.voicestream.com

    No username
    No Password

    That might work.
    is there any differences between wap.voicestream.com and internet2.voicestream.com in terms of 3G speed???

  7. #17
    Junior Member markbb99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    I had a My touch 3g with the unlimited data. plan. I just took the sim from my touch 3g and installed it into the nexus one.

    Everything seems to work

  8. #18
    Junior Member jiveturkeydk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    I've got the BIS unlimited data plan from my BB curve and it works fine in my nexus one.

  9. #19
    Member Iceman_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    51
    To those who have data only plans with T-Mobile:

    1) How's it working out for you?
    2) Do you have your phones set up for VOIP? If so, is it working well for you? How is call quality?
    3) What about battery life? Does VOIP deplete your battery?

    Please post your experience. Thanks!

  10. #20
    Member Discman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by tatail View Post
    Why didn't you try to change it online?
    If you go to services it tells you right there that Android data plan free, if you have Even More Plus plan.
    and what's the difference between the regular plan and the android plan?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. cm6.1.1 rom
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 02:33 PM
  2. whats up everyone
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 07:48 AM
  3. Keyboard Question
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 09:59 PM
  4. Epic 4G IRC Channel
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 12:19 PM

Search tags for this page

andriod data plan
,
andriod data plan for 1 week
,

android data plan

,
android with tmobile blackberry plan
,
att mobile data plans for android
,
dataplan for android
,
free data plan andriod
,
how to change from andriod plan to blackberry plan
,
how to get a free data plan for tmobile android
,
i have galaxy note2 but no plan whats good plan with unlimitrd min text
,
switching the the unlimited android plan tmobile
,
tmobile data setteing android
,
tmobile s3 $20 unlimited data plan not working
,
why did my tmobile data plan change to unlimited
,
why home web2go don't work anymore
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum