T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN.

This is a discussion on T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN. within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; you need to have the plan changed to an "android we" plan.. i signed up for tmobile and they sent me a sim card (they ...

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: T-Mobile ANDROID DATA PLAN.

  1. #21
    Senior Member jdeproductions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    136
    you need to have the plan changed to an "android we" plan..

    i signed up for tmobile and they sent me a sim card (they never asked what phone i was getting) when the sim card arrived and i put it into my N1, the web did not work. i called tmobile and they said the need to "turn on" the android web (no extra charge)
    JDEPRODUCTIONS.COM - AN ONGOING COLLECTION OF EVERYTHING THAT PREVENTS ME FROM BEING A PRODUCTIVE MEMBER OF SOCIETY

  2. #22
    Senior Member jdeproductions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by soulstar View Post
    I probably should have waited to call Tmobile on switching to Android data from BIS. They said it may take a few hours to kick in but it's been like 3 hours and still hasn't kicked in. Everytime I go to a site the web2go site comes up saying I don't have a plan. Bleh~

    Least wifi is ridiculously fast on this phone.
    they said to me it can take up to 48 hours,, it did indeed take like 20 hours? pretty large switch to flip i guess...
    JDEPRODUCTIONS.COM - AN ONGOING COLLECTION OF EVERYTHING THAT PREVENTS ME FROM BEING A PRODUCTIVE MEMBER OF SOCIETY

  3. #23
    Member Iceman_nexusone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    51
    Ok so once you get your phone working on the data only plan, how do you like it? Does it work well for you? Are you using VOIP to make telephone calls?

  4. #24
    Junior Member NastyNate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14
    You will have to bare with most of the reps you get a hold of this time of year.

    This is still considered 'seasonal' employment, and despite the extensive training they go through...

    There is a LOT to learn, and you couldn't possibly go through everything before throwing the newbies to the wolves.

    I'm sorry that you had to get pushed through the ringer, but this is a brand new way of doing things for T-Mobile.

  5. #25
    Senior Member supsandroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    190
    ok what I understand from what the in store rep told me was that the regular web and android web use different servers. I had bb data on my n1 and everything seemed to work ok but mms would never work. as soon as I switched it worked fine. and the 20 bucks a month is an old price as now the bb data is 25. as well as android web. so when you switch it goes up 5 bucks. maybe some reps are able to swap it with out raising the price but who knows

  6. #26
    Junior Member Thicrae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    22
    Hi there just wondering if it's
    true TM has 4G available.

  7. #27
    Android Addict alphawave7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    609
    Thanked
    62 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Thicrae View Post
    Hi there just wondering if it's
    true TM has 4G available.
    Yes, and no. Depends on what one considers 4G: speed, or technology. TMO has 3.5G, which performs similarly to what others (eg. Sprint) call 4G. Additionally, 3.5G is only available in select urban locations, with more cities coming online in the coming months.
    Get Fast 3G Network Coverage with HSPA+

    In your locale, Philly,Pitts and Erie have 3.5G

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. cm6.1.1 rom
    By G2 Forum User in forum HTC G2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 02:33 PM
  2. whats up everyone
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 07:48 AM
  3. Keyboard Question
    By DF Member in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 09:59 PM
  4. Epic 4G IRC Channel
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 12:19 PM

Search tags for this page

andriod data plan
,
andriod data plan for 1 week
,

android data plan

,
android with tmobile blackberry plan
,
att mobile data plans for android
,
dataplan for android
,
free data plan andriod
,
how to change from andriod plan to blackberry plan
,
how to get a free data plan for tmobile android
,
i have galaxy note2 but no plan whats good plan with unlimitrd min text
,
switching the the unlimited android plan tmobile
,
tmobile data setteing android
,
tmobile s3 $20 unlimited data plan not working
,
why did my tmobile data plan change to unlimited
,
why home web2go don't work anymore
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum