How is performance on T-Mobile?

This is a discussion on How is performance on T-Mobile? within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; Originally Posted by DanielSon88 Tmobile is definately a keeper. has never let me down on road trips and even in the mountains Really? I've been ...

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 42

Thread: How is performance on T-Mobile?

  1. #11
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    Quote Originally Posted by DanielSon88 View Post
    Tmobile is definately a keeper. has never let me down on road trips and even in the mountains
    Really? I've been feeling the exact opposite. As each day goes by, I like the phone more and the service less. I almost never have 3g, and I can only get edge half of the time. And it's not that uncommon that I will find myself completely without coverage (happened to me twice today - once in my house and once on a major highway). I don't live in a metropolis, but it's not tiny, either.

    T-Mobile pretty much sucks donkey balls. Worst. Service. Ever.

  2. #12
    Junior Member Jvalen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    24
    its crazy because i havnt had any problems at all with t-mobile. i find it to be much better than sprint (my previous carrier with palm pre) and just a little bit less than verizon..im in nyc so i almost never go on edge and im always in 3g

  3. #13
    Member nailedtonothing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    34
    I had sprint previously here in northeast Ohio and had great service, I rarely get 3g here now, but I find edge generally acceptable for internet when I'm not in a wifi hotspots. Overall I'm pretty happy with it, love the n1 though!

  4. #14
    Senior Member dg36's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    115
    No problems here... all ways connects to 3G and no dropped calls.

  5. #15
    Junior Member digitaldisaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    Same. No dropped calls.

    3G always on. Near home 50/50 but Im on the cusp of the network so that was expected.

    I'm happy. Normally if Im on the 2nd floor of my home I have no 3G issues.

    Technically on the map it has me listed about a .5 mile out of range, so Im glad I even get it there.

    Phone kicks ass and I am very happy. I would just check the 3G coverage before purchasing

  6. #16
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    I looked at the map this morning and it says I should be solid 3g and full bars at home and solid edge and full bars at work. I almost never get 3g at all anywhere, and I often get little to no reception for data or calls at work or at home.

    So now I'm wondering if I have something defective going on.

  7. #17
    Junior Member digitaldisaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    I was actually surprised by how accurate the T-Mobile map is.

    My work says 3G (and it is)

    My home shows the 3G coverage ending pretty much at the end of my street (about a half mile away)

    Im up on top of a hill on the street so i think thats why 2nd story I receive 3G most of the time and the lower floor is maybe 50/50 with the 3G

    I have a wireless netowrk with Verizon Fios so at home Im normally connected via WiFi which stills make my phone fly, so it works out fie for me.

  8. #18
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    I posted this on this thread as well, but I'll ask again since the subject is similar:

    Are y'all finding it more likely to have edge/3g if wifi is off? I'm wondering if my having wifi on all of the time is somehow affecting my other signals.

    And I just turned off wifi to see what would happen, and I went *immediately* from no data to Edge (which is what it should be).

  9. #19
    Junior Member digitaldisaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    I believe if WiFi is on 3G and Edge would become disabled as I also switch WiFi off and my 3G pops back on. That was probably your main issue.

    Hope thats all it is. Good Luck

  10. #20
    Junior Member digitaldisaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10
    If your not near any hot spots, make sure your WiFi is turned off. Someone chime i if Im wrong

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

vancouver wa tmobilr signal

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum