How is performance on T-Mobile?

This is a discussion on How is performance on T-Mobile? within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; I was a T-Mobile user until I stopped receiving signal on my work campus. It has been a couple of years now and I am ...

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: How is performance on T-Mobile?

  1. #1
    Junior Member mapexvenus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19

    How is performance on T-Mobile?

    I was a T-Mobile user until I stopped receiving signal on my work campus. It has been a couple of years now and I am wondering how the network has grown / improved. I live in Beaverton, OR and am looking to switch back (from VZW) ONLY because I want to use the N1 and don't have the patience to wait until Spring for a VZW version of the phone.

    My question is this:

    1. How does the device perform on T-mobile? How are 3G speeds and are they comparable to VZW in Oregon / Portland?

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Member milkjuice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    38
    I just read on here somebody saying the CDMA version might be coming out within a few weeks. But, I live in vancouver,wa and T-mobile is alright.

  4. #3
    Senior Member NeonMonster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    713
    I live in center California, and when NOT in buildings, I almost constantly have full bars, 3g service. Of course I get the random no service dead spots, and the 2g/EDGE only spots.

    I'm happy with T-mobiles coverage though.
    @NEONmonstar
    Rooted NexusOne
    Cyanogen CM6 RC1 FROYO
    RA-nexus-v1.7.1-Cyan
    Galaxy S PRO Theme
    Desire Camera


  5. #4
    jah
    jah is offline
    Senior Member jah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    201
    In Tennessee, I almost never get 3g, and I am not surprised when I don't even get Edge.

    In fact ... no, I do have Edge right now.

    And I was at a middle school basketball game on Tuesday and had absolutely no reception whatsoever.

    So, at least here, T-Mobile is pretty lame.

  6. #5
    Junior Member mapexvenus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by milkjuice View Post
    I just read on here somebody saying the CDMA version might be coming out within a few weeks. But, I live in vancouver,wa and T-mobile is alright.
    A CDMA version in a few weeks - wow!

  7. #6
    Junior Member gentlemont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    I live in Houston, and I have never seen the edge signal on my phone.

  8. #7
    Member Pegasusrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    91
    Like Milk, I livein Vacn, WA too. No issues here or Portland, OR area.
    Pegasusrider

    I LOVE my Nexus One:

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #8
    Junior Member mapexvenus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by Pegasusrider View Post
    Like Milk, I livein Vacn, WA too. No issues here or Portland, OR area.
    Thank you for your response. I guess I can now seriously think of switching! Does any one know what VZW's early termination fees is? I have been with them only since Nov, but hope that I can cover the cost by selling my Droid.

  10. #9

  11. #10
    Junior Member DanielSon88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Tmobile is definately a keeper. has never let me down on road trips and even in the mountains

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

vancouver wa tmobilr signal

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum