T-Mobile 3G in Charlotte, NC

This is a discussion on T-Mobile 3G in Charlotte, NC within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; looking feedback on 3G coverage in the Charlotte, NC and surrounding areas, especially from Nexus 1 owners! 3G speeds, coverages issues, and how is your ...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: T-Mobile 3G in Charlotte, NC

  1. #1
    Junior Member whopper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    17

    T-Mobile 3G in Charlotte, NC

    looking feedback on 3G coverage in the Charlotte, NC and surrounding areas, especially from Nexus 1 owners! 3G speeds, coverages issues, and how is your N1 performing for you??

  2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

  3. #2
    Senior Member ILoveMyNeXus1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    143
    im looking forward to seeing how many people in charlotte have this phone lol. heck even north carolina!

  4. #3
    Senior Member stephen293's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    113
    Sorry I don't know about Charlotte but mainly responding about the NC thing. I've seen couple around UNC. Service and 3G service is good in Chapel Hill until you go 15 minutes down the road to Carrboro where it is zip...none. Point is don't live in Carrboro and have Tmobile.

  5. #4
    Junior Member whopper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by stephen293 View Post
    Sorry I don't know about Charlotte but mainly responding about the NC thing. I've seen couple around UNC. Service and 3G service is good in Chapel Hill until you go 15 minutes down the road to Carrboro where it is zip...none. Point is don't live in Carrboro and have Tmobile.

    Thanks for your input, if you have a 3G handset and while in 3G coverage, could you do a few speed test and post your results?!

  6. #5
    Senior Member cbroberts2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    251

    3g coverage in NC

    I live in Eastern NC and TMobile coverage is cool for metro areas, life Fayetteville and Raleight, but sub areas are EDGE all the way. Still I like android so EDGE it is for me.

  7. #6
    Junior Member TheOtherHalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    I know this is an old tread, but I'm looking for the same info and found it. I have a Nexus One and I'm going to activate it here in about an hour. I will try and make a point to give a report on here for the sake of helping others.

  8. #7
    Junior Member goleach's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    I'm in Raleigh and 3G coverage is pretty solid here....as long as you're outside. As soon as you enter a building the 3G is on & off. The phone is awesome when 3G is active, lightning fast. T-Mobile and Nexus 1 are a horrible pair.

  9. #8
    Junior Member cbranmusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by whopper View Post
    looking feedback on 3G coverage in the Charlotte, NC and surrounding areas, especially from Nexus 1 owners! 3G speeds, coverages issues, and how is your N1 performing for you??
    CBran from the Charlotte area. My N1 is great outdoors. Indoors it's not too bad. It beats the hell out of my G1.

  10. #9
    Junior Member Beer Goggles's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Anyone ever try this?: T-Mobile Coverage

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

does t mobile have 3g in charlotte, nc
,
how good is t-mobiles coverage in raleigh
,
t mobile charlotte nc good?
,

t mobile coverage charlotte nc

,
tmobile 3g coverage 28210
,
tmobile carrboro
,
tmobile charlotte coverage
,
tmobile coverage 3 g charlotte
,
tmobile iphone 5 in charlotte,nc
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum