What kind of 3G (or Edge) speeds are you getting on T-Mobile?

This is a discussion on What kind of 3G (or Edge) speeds are you getting on T-Mobile? within the T-Mobile forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; I called Tmobile and told them i need some type of compensation. I live in Dallas TX and all of a sudden i am getting ...

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: What kind of 3G (or Edge) speeds are you getting on T-Mobile?

  1. #11
    Senior Member dallasfever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    124
    I called Tmobile and told them i need some type of compensation. I live in Dallas TX and all of a sudden i am getting Edge speeds everywhere not just inside. They gave me the excuse they don't promise High Speed Internet...WTF! They said since i am not a customer of 10 + yrs that they wouldn't be able to compensate me. So i will be writing there Corporate office. Cant wait till Verizon and Sprint jump on! I cant stand going in a building and knowing it will change to Edge if its not already on Edge!

  2. #12
    Junior Member gregg37's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Good move dallas. Keep it up. Not sure how it is near you, but here in New Orleans T-Mobile customers do fine on 3G, it's just the Nexus that is failing. Just make sure you're barking up the right trees! (though I agree that it is important to bring T-Mo into this discussion.)

  3. #13
    Junior Member poddermaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3

    Speed on 3G T-Mobile Austria/Vienna

    3G / Austria / Vienna / T-Mobile

    up / down

    1411 / 2062
    1545 / 1907
    1105 / 1305

    ping 102-120

  4. #14
    Senior Member FlyingsCool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    369
    Quote Originally Posted by wmm View Post
    In my area (Metrowest area of Massachusetts, suburbs about 20-25 miles west of Boston) I'm averaging about 950 kbps down, 380 kbps up. I'd like more, but it's okay.
    WMM - northwest or southwest? Most of my time is spent in the 495 belt and east from foxboro up to Lawrence and north to Nashua and occasionally out 290 to Worcester. I live at the intersection of 495 and rt 2. What sort of service can I expect?

    Do you ever get any dropped calls?

    I had Sprint years ago and got dropped calls all the time. I'm on Verizon now and very very rarely get dropped (just had one Sunday on the way to the Cape on 495 about 20 minutes from the Bourne bridge, but I can't think of any others). But I'm thinking of switching to T-Mo on the basis of price, but depend on my phone for business when on the road.

  5. #15
    wmm
    wmm is offline
    Member wmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by FlyingsCool View Post
    WMM - northwest or southwest? Most of my time is spent in the 495 belt and east from foxboro up to Lawrence and north to Nashua and occasionally out 290 to Worcester. I live at the intersection of 495 and rt 2. What sort of service can I expect?

    Do you ever get any dropped calls?
    I travel a lot less than you, but FWIW my experience has been good. I live in Sudbury, and most of my usage has been in Acton, Maynard, Sudbury, Hudson, Marlborough, and Framingham. I get 3G nearly everywhere in that area with the exception of a few places in Hudson, and I don't think I've had a dropped call in the two months I've had my Nexus One.

  6. #16
    Junior Member kohari1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Dublin, OH
    3G

    Download: 544.2kbit/s
    Upload: 135.6kbit/s

  7. #17
    Senior Member johnny cizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    561
    this can only work if we're using the exact same app to test. i tried three test, and got three very different results from each
    If I had to name my greatest strength, I guess it would be my humility. Greatest weakness, it's possible that I'm a little too awesome.

  8. #18
    Member Diego318's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    36
    998 down
    820 up

  9. #19
    Junior Member blackninja504's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9
    Hey Greg where are u in the N.O. because I get around .548 dl in metairie and around 470 at work in the MAF facility. So is it the phone or tmo?

  10. #20
    Junior Member ilovellamafood's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    I get about 12kbps/15kbps in Ardmore, Ok. Kind of saddens me how everyone around has 3G on their AT&T phones and I"m stuck with G. Makes Dialup internet from 10 years ago seem awesomely fast.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. list of accessories for the epic :-)
    By Epic Forums User in forum Samsung Epic 4G
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 05:07 AM

Search tags for this page

area only receives edge and tmobile
,

edge speeds t mobile

,
how is the speed of edge in tmobile
,
normal speed edge
,
ookla speed test reads that i am 1700 miles from denver
,
speed up tmobile edge
,
t mobile edge max speed
,

t mobile edge speed

,
t mobile edge speeds
,
t-mobile edge speed
,
tmobile edge speed test
,

tmobile edge speeds

,
tmobile+3g type
,
umobel (edge) downiod
,
what is 2edge speed on t mobile
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum