Anyone have insurance?

This is a discussion on Anyone have insurance? within the AT&T forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; Got my phone last week, loving it so far. Does anyone have insurance on their phone? I've called state farm in the DC/MD/VA area where ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone have insurance?

Anyone have insurance?

Got my phone last week, loving it so far. Does anyone have insurance on their phone? I've called state farm in the DC/MD/VA area where I'm staying now, along with florida where i'm a resident of. All of the 10 agents i've spoken with said state farm no longer covers cell phones under the personal articles policy or any other policy.

2. Android.net is the premier Android Forum. Registered users do not see these ads. .

I know for sure someone has State Farm Insurance on their phone - perhaps it is state based though.
    Rooted Nexus One

Well I have Progressive.. and they dont cover phones. Now I did call State Farm and they do.. BUT the kicker is that they do not do the warrenty if it's droped,mis handled etc etc.. Now if its in your car and your car catches on fire etc etc that they cover.. or Your house etc etc.. so in other words for basic warrenty.. they dont.

Just take good care of your phone. I know I will/do.

I have to agree. Since insurance isn't looking promising I got a nice anti glare screen protector and the Innocase II. I always take good care of my stuff anyway and it's pointless to pay $5 a month for insurance and have to drop $150 for a deductable. Might as well just put all that money in the bank each month and you might have enough to just buy a new phone when ya need it lol.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottyPimpin View Post