Sim1 Restricted Access Changed Help Help Help

This is a discussion on Sim1 Restricted Access Changed Help Help Help within the Unlisted Android Phones forums, part of the Android Phones by Model category; [IMG]file:///C:/Users/OEM/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png[/IMG]cannot get SIM icon to do anything other than have a white cross "x". Also when trying to automatically search for networks it says "no ...

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sim1 Restricted Access Changed Help Help Help

  1. #1
    Android Lurker Bvp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Sim1 Restricted Access Changed Help Help Help

    [IMG]file:///C:/Users/OEM/AppData/Local/Temp/msohtmlclip1/01/clip_image001.png[/IMG]cannot get SIM icon to do anything other than have a white cross "x".
    Also when trying to automatically search for networks it says "no service" - but this is a good area [again, it works fine in another phone]
    I have set up internet access fine.
    SIM works fine in another phone.

    I have restarted, taken battery out, done factory restore of settings.

    If it helps my SIM is a 2degrees card.
    Also have tried to enter the IMEI number online, but 2degrees cannot find that IMEI

    Thanks for any help in trying to get this phone to work!


    in 'settings' I clicked on my 'SIM1 Toolkit' then 'get settings':
    then in 'wireless & networks' -> mobile neworks -> mobile network settings -> network operators I saw my network operator [which has only happened a few times]

    at top the SIM icon shows a white "R" but only one bar in the 'intensity of network signal' icon, which quickly went to no bars & No Service a message from above saying "restricted access changed" [I think]
    then I'm back to white 'x' on my SIM icons

    I phoned 2degrees & they referred me to you.
    I repeat again that I am in a strong signal area.

    I'm also getting messages like 'unable to restart' [something like that] & the power button sometimes won't work when I try to switch off or on [says battery is apparently good]

    just for a second [after power up following putting in a Vodafone SIM into the SIM2 slot] I had ALL FOUR BARS for signal strength flicker on & then off for my 2degrees SIM, now 2 white crosses again.

    I've finally been able to login to my online 2degrees account [that's another story] .... & it's showing I've succesfully sent 2 txts!

    Someone please help me. I'm becoming very irritated.
    Thank you for your attention
    Last edited by Bvp; 10-26-2011 at 04:03 AM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Google Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
    Android.net is the premier Android Forum on the internet.


  3. #2
    Android Lurker Clone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    I have the same problem too. Is there anyone here that are able to explain and help?

  4. #3
    Android Lurker thrasherca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    happens to me from time to time

    i can just usually wait it out. when it happens, i cant call or text anyone but wifi and apps work fine. it takes my phone only a few minutes now to get back to normal, but there have been times that it's lasted over an hour. my phone sometimes does it repeatedly. eventuall it always comes back though. if there is a better solution though i would like to hear it. i think its just cause i bought a crappy chinese phone over the internet

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 12:40 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 09:09 AM
  3. All of a sudden my Galaxy tab just changed!
    By droidguy in forum Sprint
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 12:52 PM
  4. My text picture has changed???
    By veronica1976 in forum LG Ally Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 09:26 AM
  5. Photos changed
    By MaryMG in forum LG Ally
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 08:04 AM

Search tags for this page

android restricted access changed
,
how to solve restricted access changed
,
normal calls are restricted by access control
,
phone restricted access change
,

restricted access change

,
restricted access change android
,

restricted access changed

,

restricted access changed android

,
restricted access changed android solution
,
restricted access changed galaxy s3
,
restricted access changed micromax a110
,
restricted access changed solution
,
sim1 toolkit
,
sim1toolkit
,
why my chinese s4 phone saying restricted as change?
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum