Official Nexus One VERIZON thread!

This is a discussion on Official Nexus One VERIZON thread! within the Verizon forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; Originally Posted by pewpewbangbang Would a CDMA version need different ROMS and stuff?? Im only asking because i think the CDMA version of the HTC ...

Page 218 of 400 FirstFirst ... 118168208216217218219220228268318 ... LastLast
Results 2,171 to 2,180 of 4000

Thread: Official Nexus One VERIZON thread!

Quote Originally Posted by pewpewbangbang View Post
    Would a CDMA version need different ROMS and stuff?? Im only asking because i think the CDMA version of the HTC Hero needed different ROMS and hacks.
    I'm no expert, but from everything I've read it seems like the answer to that would be no. I can't see how the wireless radio would have any impact on the OS. But like I said, I'm no expert and could be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by vizzle07 View Post
    I'm with you Kentoe. I won't settle for the Incredible -- I want the N1. I just really don't like the looks of the Incredible (esp the back -- UGLY!), and plus there's already TONS of hacks and ROMs out for the N1 because it's been out since January. No one has written anything for the Incredible yet. And I'd be nervous to try out anything that hasn't been proven stable.
    Yeah I'm in the same boat as you, N1 all the way.

Would a CDMA version need different ROMS and stuff?? Im only asking because i think the CDMA version of the HTC Hero needed different ROMS and hacks.
    Nobody's really sure till it's out. However lots of people seem to think that it won't be a huge difference because they're just different radios.

it will be exactly the same. it was on cyanogen's website forum. i can't find the link but it was there like a week ago.