Videotron Rooted

This is a discussion on Videotron Rooted within the Vidéotron forums, part of the Android Phone Carriers category; Wait just to make sure this isn't an issue with cm try a stock rooted frg83D ROM here's one from xda if you want it ...

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 42

Thread: Videotron Rooted

  1. #21
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Wait just to make sure this isn't an issue with cm try a stock rooted frg83D ROM here's one from xda if you want it [ROM] FRG83(D) Stock, Deodexed, rooted, busybox, battery %, TB alert/wake 11/20/10 - xda-developers

  2. #22
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    i cant even revert to backup rom it says file not valid... arrggggg!

  3. #23
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    where is the file you pointed to me ? i clic on the link but cant find the download link

  4. #24
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Ok well for that I wouldn't worry to much because I'm sure somewhere there is a Videotron ROM you can flash we just need to find it I will start looking now but what I would like you to do is try flashing the ROM I sent you in my above post to see if it works.

  5. #25
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    i would but i can find the dl link for the file... theres a bunch of additionals but cant find the rom itself

    is it FRG83D_stockbar_v1 ? simply add to sd and flash from rom manager ?

  6. #26
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    If you want to go completely stock no add-ons you need to go to where it says Completely Stock Deodexed with busybox (No add-ons or tweaks) it is in the section where it says FRG83D Versions & Add-ons. But the one you suggested works to I believe.

  7. #27
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    ok got it tx... so i just flash from rom manager ?

  8. #28
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    You just have to do the same as you did with cm6.

  9. #29
    Android Lurker iPeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laval, Qc
    Posts
    3
    doesnt work, when i select install rom from sd and chose FRG83D_stock and only navigates tru folders..

    fin download rom i have only access to FRG91

  10. #30
    Android Lurker DudeRandom21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    0
    Do you mean you can't find the ROM on your SD card just folders?

    Ok in that last sentence sorry but I didn't understand what you said.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Remove Ads

http://www.scramblerducati.org/

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

info videotron net

,
info videotron.net
,
root galaxy s4 videotron
,
root videotron s3
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Android Forum